NOA
North American Construction Group Ltd.North American Construction Group Ltd. reported revenue of CAD 1.28B in its most recent fiscal year, up 10.2% on the year before. It kept 2.6% of that as net income, and generated -CAD 17.01M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Oil & Gas Field Services, NEC.
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | 10.2% | -1.6% | 4 / 19 |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | 18.6% | 1.5% | 2 / 18 |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | 20.8% | 18.0% | 5 / 17 |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | -24.5% | -28.9% | 5 / 10 |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | -19.1% | -12.5% | 5 / 8 |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | -6.6% | — | — |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | Not reported | -42.0% | — |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | 11.8% | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | 12.6% | 20.7% | 9 / 11 |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | 8.5% | 2.8% | 6 / 18 |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | 2.6% | 2.4% | 9 / 19 |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | -1.3% | 2.1% | 12 / 18 |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | 7.4% | 4.1% | 5 / 17 |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | 1.9% | 1.9% | 10 / 19 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | 5.9% | 3.0% | 6 / 18 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | 1.64x | 0.39x | 12 / 13 |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 0.88x | 1.75x | 18 / 19 |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 0.70x | 1.42x | 18 / 19 |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | 1.85x | 1.85x | 8 / 15 |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | 1.99x | 0.89x | 11 / 16 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.
Dividend coverage
Measures how much of earnings and free cash flow the dividend consumes, against industry peers. A low grade means the dividend is less covered than peers' — not that a cut is expected. Long-established payers often score low here by design.
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Dividend payout ratio Dividends paid as a share of net income. | 39.6% | 44.7% | 4 / 9 |
Dividend / free cash flow Dividends paid as a share of free cash flow. The stricter test. | Not reported | 34.0% | — |
Dividend growth (5y) Annualized growth in dividends per share over five years. | 24.6% | — | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Dividend record
What the dividend has actually done, not a prediction of what it will do. Changes are checked against total dollars paid so that stock splits are not mistaken for cuts.
Dividend history is limited to what companies have filed in machine-readable form, which generally begins around 2009. A company may have paid or raised its dividend for far longer than shown here.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | CAD 1.28B | CAD 1.17B | CAD 964.68M | CAD 769.54M | CAD 654.14M | CAD 498.47M | CAD 719.07M | CAD 410.06M | CAD 292.56M | CAD 213.18M |
| Gross profit | CAD 162.28M | CAD 209.98M | CAD 154.83M | CAD 101.55M | CAD 90.42M | CAD 92.22M | CAD 96.41M | CAD 69.08M | CAD 39.65M | CAD 32.34M |
| Operating income | CAD 109.18M | CAD 153.26M | CAD 96.33M | CAD 71.16M | CAD 55.13M | CAD 67.12M | CAD 58.83M | CAD 29.98M | CAD 13.41M | CAD 3.92M |
| Net income | CAD 33.83M | CAD 44.01M | CAD 63.14M | CAD 67.37M | CAD 51.41M | CAD 49.21M | CAD 36.88M | CAD 15.29M | CAD 5.26M | -CAD 445.0K |
| EPS (diluted) | CAD 1.14 | CAD 1.51 | CAD 2.09 | CAD 2.15 | CAD 1.64 | CAD 1.60 | CAD 1.23 | CAD 0.54 | CAD 0.18 | -CAD 0.01 |
| Operating cash flow | CAD 264.09M | CAD 241.22M | CAD 278.09M | CAD 169.20M | CAD 165.18M | CAD 146.55M | CAD 157.94M | CAD 109.37M | CAD 49.74M | CAD 39.83M |
| Capital expenditure | CAD 281.10M | CAD 303.76M | CAD 202.81M | CAD 111.50M | CAD 112.56M | CAD 117.07M | CAD 157.03M | CAD 81.08M | CAD 53.81M | CAD 27.07M |
| Free cash flow | -CAD 17.01M | -CAD 62.54M | CAD 75.28M | CAD 57.70M | CAD 52.62M | CAD 29.48M | CAD 918.0K | CAD 28.29M | -CAD 4.07M | CAD 12.76M |
| Total assets | CAD 1.82B | CAD 1.69B | CAD 1.55B | CAD 979.51M | CAD 869.28M | CAD 839.06M | CAD 792.65M | CAD 689.80M | CAD 383.64M | CAD 350.08M |
| Shareholder equity | CAD 456.62M | CAD 389.04M | CAD 356.88M | CAD 305.92M | CAD 278.46M | CAD 248.44M | CAD 180.12M | CAD 149.72M | CAD 145.92M | CAD 158.95M |
| Total debt | CAD 749.83M | CAD 719.40M | CAD 611.31M | CAD 378.74M | CAD 325.73M | CAD 357.66M | CAD 331.96M | CAD 295.96M | CAD 70.06M | CAD 39.44M |
| Cash | CAD 100.13M | CAD 77.88M | CAD 88.61M | CAD 69.14M | CAD 16.60M | CAD 43.45M | CAD 5.54M | CAD 19.51M | CAD 8.19M | CAD 13.67M |
| Dividends per share | CAD 0.48 | CAD 0.42 | CAD 0.40 | CAD 0.32 | CAD 0.16 | CAD 0.16 | CAD 0.12 | CAD 0.08 | CAD 0.08 | CAD 0.08 |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Amounts are in CAD, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from North American Construction Group Ltd.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 40-F filed Mar 12, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.