NCTY
The9 LTDThe9 LTD reported revenue of CNY 107.90M in its most recent fiscal year, down 3.4% on the year before. It kept -379.0% of that as net income. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Finance Services.
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | -3.4% | 10.8% | 66 / 93 |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | 0.9% | 9.3% | 50 / 76 |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | 180.1% | 18.2% | 3 / 59 |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | Not reported | -57.6% | — |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | 15.4% | — |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | Not reported | 20.0% | — |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | Not reported | -6.8% | — |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | 11.2% | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | 1.7% | 39.2% | 46 / 59 |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | -260.5% | -53.0% | 66 / 68 |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | -379.0% | -31.2% | 87 / 91 |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | Not reported | -21.2% | — |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | -214.2% | -13.7% | 88 / 94 |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | -68.9% | -8.1% | 95 / 102 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | -72.4% | -13.0% | 49 / 58 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | 0.91x | 0.48x | 34 / 48 |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 1.00x | 1.92x | 59 / 73 |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 1.00x | 1.92x | 59 / 73 |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | -12.08x | -10.71x | 22 / 37 |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | Not reported | -0.59x | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | CNY 107.90M | CNY 111.71M | CNY 174.04M | CNY 104.93M | CNY 135.58M | CNY 625.5K | CNY 341.5K | CNY 17.49M | CNY 73.21M | CNY 56.29M |
| Gross profit | CNY 1.81M | -CNY 1.60M | -CNY 39.13M | -CNY 47.38M | CNY 47.78M | -CNY 188.6K | -CNY 1.00M | CNY 996.3K | CNY 49.37M | CNY 7.68M |
| Operating income | -CNY 281.11M | -CNY 58.76M | -CNY 317.75M | -CNY 661.53M | -CNY 307.66M | CNY 336.71M | -CNY 163.72M | -CNY 104.77M | -CNY 113.31M | -CNY 295.61M |
| Net income | -CNY 408.92M | -CNY 73.42M | CNY 20.00M | -CNY 974.86M | -CNY 411.23M | CNY 397.88M | -CNY 177.80M | -CNY 217.09M | -CNY 118.17M | -CNY 593.78M |
| EPS (diluted) | -CNY 0.18 | -CNY 0.05 | CNY 0.02 | -CNY 1.36 | -CNY 0.83 | CNY 2.42 | -CNY 1.79 | n/c | n/c | n/c |
| Operating cash flow | -CNY 31.76M | -CNY 44.20M | -CNY 46.32M | -CNY 154.04M | -CNY 704.29M | -CNY 106.25M | -CNY 54.18M | -CNY 101.20M | -CNY 86.65M | -CNY 179.77M |
| Total assets | CNY 593.75M | CNY 636.64M | CNY 363.73M | CNY 599.11M | CNY 1.31B | CNY 48.44M | CNY 181.46M | CNY 164.69M | CNY 323.11M | CNY 350.89M |
| Shareholder equity | CNY 190.88M | CNY 338.65M | CNY 206.27M | CNY 45.31M | CNY 776.47M | -CNY 287.72M | -CNY 839.04M | -CNY 711.62M | -CNY 473.80M | -CNY 339.62M |
| Total debt | CNY 174.48M | CNY 89.10M | CNY 0.00 | — | — | — | CNY 117.53M | CNY 112.46M | CNY 108.74M | CNY 107.52M |
| Cash | CNY 58.49M | CNY 10.91M | CNY 45.22M | CNY 58.06M | CNY 428.42M | CNY 31.70M | CNY 10.11M | CNY 4.26M | CNY 142.62M | CNY 38.88M |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Amounts are in CNY, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.
n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from The9 LTD’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Apr 16, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.