MRP
Millrose Properties, Inc.Millrose Properties, Inc. reported revenue of $600.46M in its most recent fiscal year. It kept 63.3% of that as net income. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Real Estate.
Grades vs. industry
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | Not reported | 23.5% | — |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | 80.9% | 6.7% | 2 / 15 |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | 63.3% | 3.8% | 5 / 30 |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | Not reported | 2.9% | — |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | 6.5% | 5.7% | 13 / 30 |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | 4.1% | 1.6% | 8 / 32 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | 5.8% | 4.5% | 6 / 15 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | 0.36x | 0.85x | 5 / 22 |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | Not reported | 1.24x | — |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | Not reported | 1.24x | — |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | 5.30x | 2.23x | 2 / 8 |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | Not reported | 2.24x | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.
Dividend coverage
Measures how much of earnings and free cash flow the dividend consumes, against industry peers. A low grade means the dividend is less covered than peers' — not that a cut is expected. Long-established payers often score low here by design.
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Dividend payout ratio Dividends paid as a share of net income. | 78.7% | 74.5% | 7 / 12 |
Dividend / free cash flow Dividends paid as a share of free cash flow. The stricter test. | Not reported | 58.0% | — |
Dividend growth (5y) Annualized growth in dividends per share over five years. | Not reported | 4.9% | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Dividend record
What the dividend has actually done, not a prediction of what it will do. Changes are checked against total dollars paid so that stock splits are not mistaken for cuts.
Dividend history is limited to what companies have filed in machine-readable form, which generally begins around 2009. A company may have paid or raised its dividend for far longer than shown here.
Insider activity
Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. All 2 of the last reported transactions were open-market purchases, which is unusual.
| Date | Insider | Transaction | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 10, 2026 | Gorson Matthew B. Director | Open-market purchase | 3,000 | $28.80 | $86.4K |
| Aug 7, 2026 | MIGOYA CARLOS A. Director | Open-market purchase | 1,000 | $29.18 | $29.2K |
A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $600.46M | — | — |
| Operating income | $486.07M | -$246.22M | -$209.79M |
| Net income | $379.86M | -$246.22M | -$209.79M |
| EPS (diluted) | $2.44 | — | — |
| Operating cash flow | $3.67B | -$917.19M | -$865.12M |
| Total assets | $9.26B | $5.47B | — |
| Shareholder equity | $5.86B | $5.16B | $4.46B |
| Total debt | $2.11B | $24.19M | — |
| Cash | $35.05M | $0.00 | — |
| Dividends per share | $2.55 | — | — |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Source
Figures come from Millrose Properties, Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Mar 2, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.