MOLN
MOLECULAR PARTNERS AGMOLECULAR PARTNERS AG reported revenue of CHF 0.00 in its most recent fiscal year, down 100.0% on the year before. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Biological Products, (No Diagnostic Substances).
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | -100.0% | 20.0% | — |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | 14.6% | — |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | Not reported | 18.0% | — |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | Not reported | 53.1% | — |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | 5.5% | — |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | Not reported | 5.4% | — |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | Not reported | -24.7% | — |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | 6.8% | — |
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Nothing here is ranked: this company reported an operating loss several times its revenue, so it is left out of its industry’s comparisons and does not count toward the medians shown. Its own figures are exactly as filed.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | Not reported | 74.3% | — |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | Not reported | -19.1% | — |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | Not reported | -17.7% | — |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | Not reported | -22.3% | — |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | -76.7% | -16.5% | — |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | -60.4% | -8.0% | — |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | Not reported | -13.0% | — |
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Nothing here is ranked: this company reported an operating loss several times its revenue, so it is left out of its industry’s comparisons and does not count toward the medians shown. Its own figures are exactly as filed.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | Not reported | 0.29x | — |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 8.79x | 3.75x | — |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 8.79x | 3.34x | — |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | -11.52x | 0.52x | — |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | Not reported | -1.02x | — |
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Nothing here is ranked: this company reported an operating loss several times its revenue, so it is left out of its industry’s comparisons and does not count toward the medians shown. Its own figures are exactly as filed.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | CHF 0.00 | CHF 4.97M | CHF 7.04M | CHF 189.60M | CHF 9.75M | CHF 9.34M | CHF 20.38M |
| Operating income | -CHF 58.12M | -CHF 61.22M | -CHF 61.11M | CHF 116.61M | -CHF 63.42M | -CHF 58.33M | -CHF 36.66M |
| Net income | -CHF 61.65M | -CHF 54.04M | -CHF 61.98M | CHF 117.85M | -CHF 63.78M | -CHF 62.76M | -CHF 36.29M |
| EPS (diluted) | -CHF 1.65 | -CHF 1.59 | -CHF 1.89 | CHF 3.54 | -CHF 2.06 | -CHF 2.51 | -CHF 1.69 |
| Operating cash flow | -CHF 51.26M | -CHF 59.25M | -CHF 59.01M | CHF 118.57M | -CHF 90.95M | -CHF 28.98M | -CHF 1.19M |
| Capital expenditure | CHF 714.0K | CHF 705.0K | CHF 575.0K | CHF 1.18M | CHF 933.0K | CHF 1.45M | CHF 1.03M |
| Free cash flow | -CHF 51.97M | -CHF 59.95M | -CHF 59.58M | CHF 117.39M | -CHF 91.89M | -CHF 30.43M | -CHF 2.22M |
| Total assets | CHF 102.11M | CHF 158.53M | CHF 198.35M | CHF 262.26M | CHF 172.67M | CHF 187.55M | — |
| Shareholder equity | CHF 80.33M | CHF 141.64M | CHF 176.43M | CHF 235.17M | CHF 107.29M | CHF 107.22M | CHF 54.14M |
| Cash | CHF 82.65M | CHF 63.87M | CHF 67.31M | CHF 87.95M | CHF 71.81M | CHF 133.72M | CHF 75.71M |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Amounts are in CHF, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from MOLECULAR PARTNERS AG’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Mar 12, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.