MOGU
MOGU Inc.MOGU Inc. reported revenue of CNY 125.43M in its most recent fiscal year, down 11.2% on the year before. It kept 1.5% of that as net income, and generated -CNY 51.51M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Services-Business Services, NEC.
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | -11.2% | 8.4% | 83 / 92 |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | -18.5% | 9.7% | 84 / 87 |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | -23.6% | 13.0% | 79 / 80 |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | Not reported | 8.2% | — |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | 17.2% | — |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | Not reported | 11.2% | — |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | Not reported | 13.5% | — |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | 16.5% | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | 28.6% | 42.6% | 52 / 66 |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | -57.6% | 4.9% | 80 / 87 |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | 1.5% | 5.2% | 58 / 92 |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | -41.1% | 12.5% | 81 / 87 |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | 0.4% | 8.0% | 55 / 80 |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | 0.2% | 2.6% | 61 / 92 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | -9.6% | 6.6% | 62 / 77 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | Not reported | 0.66x | — |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 1.07x | 1.40x | 66 / 89 |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 1.07x | 1.40x | 64 / 89 |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | -6564.73x | 3.72x | — |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | Not reported | -0.06x | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2026 | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | CNY 125.43M | CNY 141.23M | CNY 160.34M | CNY 232.08M | CNY 337.47M | CNY 482.39M | CNY 835.31M | CNY 1.07B | CNY 973.21M | CNY 1.11B |
| Operating income | -CNY 72.21M | -CNY 101.14M | -CNY 79.17M | -CNY 187.45M | -CNY 670.48M | -CNY 428.92M | -CNY 2.07B | -CNY 574.18M | -CNY 847.42M | -CNY 1.07B |
| Net income | CNY 1.84M | -CNY 62.56M | -CNY 59.28M | -CNY 177.98M | -CNY 639.80M | -CNY 327.97M | -CNY 2.22B | -CNY 486.27M | -CNY 558.17M | -CNY 939.14M |
| EPS (diluted) | CNY 0.00 | -CNY 0.02 | -CNY 0.02 | -CNY 0.07 | -CNY 0.25 | -CNY 0.12 | -CNY 0.82 | n/c | n/c | n/c |
| Operating cash flow | -CNY 47.42M | -CNY 67.92M | -CNY 40.46M | -CNY 10.09M | -CNY 114.41M | -CNY 77.93M | -CNY 311.79M | -CNY 325.81M | -CNY 314.86M | -CNY 832.50M |
| Capital expenditure | CNY 4.09M | CNY 10.08M | CNY 94.16M | CNY 18.96M | CNY 55.14M | CNY 152.65M | CNY 10.43M | CNY 8.65M | CNY 5.17M | CNY 23.66M |
| Free cash flow | -CNY 51.51M | -CNY 78.00M | -CNY 134.62M | -CNY 29.05M | -CNY 169.55M | -CNY 230.58M | -CNY 322.22M | -CNY 334.46M | -CNY 320.03M | -CNY 856.16M |
| Total assets | CNY 826.91M | CNY 858.23M | CNY 938.36M | CNY 1.01B | CNY 1.17B | CNY 1.84B | CNY 2.44B | CNY 4.60B | CNY 3.58B | — |
| Shareholder equity | CNY 508.12M | CNY 508.95M | CNY 588.39M | CNY 637.36M | CNY 789.74M | CNY 1.45B | CNY 1.98B | CNY 4.05B | -CNY 4.50B | -CNY 3.20B |
| Total debt | — | — | — | CNY 0.00 | CNY 10.06M | CNY 0.00 | — | — | — | — |
| Cash | CNY 133.63M | CNY 82.02M | CNY 358.79M | CNY 416.20M | CNY 438.61M | CNY 542.08M | CNY 856.57M | CNY 1.28B | CNY 1.22B | CNY 1.27B |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Amounts are in CNY, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.
n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from MOGU Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Jul 24, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.