KRKR
36Kr Holdings Inc.36Kr Holdings Inc. reported revenue of CNY 227.94M in its most recent fiscal year, down 1.4% on the year before. It kept 5.0% of that as net income, and generated CNY 18.86M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Services-Business Services, NEC.
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | -1.4% | 8.4% | 72 / 92 |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | -10.9% | 9.7% | 80 / 87 |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | -10.0% | 13.0% | 78 / 80 |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | Not reported | 8.2% | — |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | -19.4% | 17.2% | 30 / 32 |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | Not reported | 11.2% | — |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | Not reported | 13.5% | — |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | 16.5% | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | 57.7% | 42.6% | 24 / 66 |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | 4.4% | 4.9% | 46 / 87 |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | 5.0% | 5.2% | 47 / 92 |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | 8.3% | 12.5% | 55 / 87 |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | 8.9% | 8.0% | 39 / 80 |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | 3.8% | 2.6% | 40 / 92 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | 37.7% | 6.6% | 9 / 77 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | Not reported | 0.66x | — |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 1.21x | 1.40x | 55 / 89 |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 1.21x | 1.40x | 55 / 89 |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | Not reported | 3.72x | — |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | -8.74x | -0.06x | 5 / 63 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.
Insider activity
Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 1 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.
| Date | Insider | Transaction | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 1, 2026 | Feng Dagang Chief Executive Officer | Grant or award(derivative) | 58,787,000 | $0.00 | $5.9K |
A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | CNY 227.94M | CNY 231.07M | CNY 340.19M | CNY 322.50M | CNY 316.78M | CNY 386.76M | CNY 655.61M | CNY 299.09M | CNY 120.51M |
| Gross profit | CNY 131.50M | CNY 112.34M | CNY 182.02M | CNY 184.65M | CNY 187.94M | CNY 125.39M | CNY 275.32M | CNY 158.78M | CNY 59.76M |
| Operating income | CNY 10.02M | -CNY 77.76M | -CNY 94.22M | -CNY 44.54M | -CNY 94.11M | -CNY 267.32M | -CNY 22.87M | CNY 45.59M | CNY 11.01M |
| Net income | CNY 11.43M | -CNY 140.79M | -CNY 89.25M | CNY 22.64M | -CNY 90.61M | -CNY 279.34M | -CNY 25.91M | CNY 40.52M | CNY 7.92M |
| EPS (diluted) | CNY 0.01 | -CNY 0.13 | -CNY 0.09 | CNY 0.02 | -CNY 0.09 | -CNY 0.28 | n/c | n/c | n/c |
| Operating cash flow | CNY 19.01M | -CNY 32.99M | -CNY 122.16M | -CNY 4.99M | CNY 194.96M | -CNY 17.13M | -CNY 158.94M | -CNY 45.60M | -CNY 11.44M |
| Capital expenditure | CNY 149.0K | CNY 444.0K | CNY 5.38M | CNY 1.06M | CNY 1.75M | CNY 2.19M | CNY 4.64M | CNY 16.40M | CNY 392.0K |
| Free cash flow | CNY 18.86M | -CNY 33.43M | -CNY 127.54M | -CNY 6.05M | CNY 193.21M | -CNY 19.31M | -CNY 163.58M | -CNY 62.00M | -CNY 11.84M |
| Total assets | CNY 297.49M | CNY 276.19M | CNY 458.97M | CNY 571.37M | CNY 501.74M | CNY 578.53M | CNY 910.82M | CNY 415.43M | — |
| Shareholder equity | CNY 128.79M | CNY 118.01M | CNY 251.98M | CNY 338.11M | CNY 299.40M | CNY 380.82M | CNY 637.21M | -CNY 485.61M | -CNY 411.69M |
| Cash | CNY 102.24M | CNY 36.77M | CNY 41.46M | CNY 142.51M | CNY 96.97M | CNY 60.85M | CNY 177.37M | CNY 48.97M | CNY 45.64M |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Amounts are in CNY, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.
n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from 36Kr Holdings Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Apr 23, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.