Lodestar

MKTW

MARKETWISE, INC.
NasdaqServices-Prepackaged SoftwareLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

MARKETWISE, INC. reported revenue of $328.12M in its most recent fiscal year, down 19.7% on the year before. It kept 1.7% of that as net income, and generated $45.57M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Services-Prepackaged Software.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
F24/100
Ranked against 49 peers using 6 metrics.
Profitability
B69/100
Ranked against 190 peers using 5 metrics.
Financial health
F20/100
Ranked against 99 peers using 3 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
-19.7%13.1%200 / 214
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
-13.8%11.2%181 / 194
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
-2.1%15.6%153 / 174
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
-35.5%14.0%61 / 85
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
46.8%21.9%11 / 49
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported14.0%—
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
Not reported21.8%—
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
-1.9%24.3%81 / 92

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
86.5%70.1%14 / 197
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
19.1%-1.4%31 / 206
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
1.7%-0.7%94 / 208
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
13.9%15.0%101 / 190
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
Not reported-2.1%—
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
2.6%-1.7%82 / 222
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
Not reported-1.7%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
Not reported0.26x—
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
0.56x1.69x207 / 223
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
0.56x1.68x205 / 223
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
Not reported-1.01x—
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
-1.08x-1.43x55 / 99

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019
Revenue$328.12M$408.70M$448.18M$512.40M$549.18M$364.18M$272.22M
Operating income$62.60M$88.99M$51.80M$87.28M-$967.59M-$538.69M$25.57M
Net income$5.62M$7.06M$1.78M$17.99M-$1.01B-$538.37M$27.96M
EPS (diluted)$2.31$3.58$1.07n/cn/cn/cn/c
Operating cash flow$45.96M-$22.15M$62.43M$48.37M$63.63M$55.88M$54.20M
Capital expenditure$391.0K$133.0K$65.0K$35.0K$157.0K$290.0K$177.0K
Free cash flow$45.57M-$22.28M$62.36M$48.34M$63.48M$55.59M$54.02M
Total assets$218.38M$259.51M$396.56M$442.51M$421.55M$284.81M—
Shareholder equity-$11.68M-$12.54M-$11.08M-$21.20M-$48.55M$5.00M—
Total debt——$0.00——$0.00—
Cash$70.14M$97.88M$155.17M$158.57M$139.08M$114.42M$170.52M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from MARKETWISE, INC.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Mar 6, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.