MCFT
MasterCraft Boat Holdings, Inc.MasterCraft Boat Holdings, Inc. reported revenue of $348.90M in its most recent fiscal year, up 22.8% on the year before. It kept -0.5% of that as net income, and generated $22.38M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Ship & Boat Building & Repairing.
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | 22.8% | 11.7% | 1 / 6 |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | -17.0% | -13.0% | 4 / 5 |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | -5.6% | 5.9% | 5 / 5 |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | -123.3% | -88.2% | 4 / 5 |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | — | — |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | Not reported | — | — |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | -15.2% | — | — |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | -41.1% | — | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | 22.9% | — | — |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | -0.3% | 0.4% | 5 / 6 |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | -0.5% | -0.1% | 4 / 6 |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | 6.4% | 5.5% | 2 / 6 |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | -0.4% | -0.1% | 4 / 6 |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | -0.3% | -0.1% | 4 / 6 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | -0.2% | 0.4% | 4 / 5 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | Not reported | 0.31x | — |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 1.56x | 1.44x | 2 / 6 |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 0.72x | 0.81x | 4 / 6 |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | -5.18x | — | — |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | -3.50x | 0.91x | 2 / 5 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.
Insider activity
Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. 4 of the last 26 reported transactions were open-market purchases; the rest are mostly sales and compensation.
| Date | Insider | Transaction | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 23, 2026 | Nelson Bradley M. Chief Executive Officer | Grant or award(derivative) | 19,931 | $20.07 | $400.0K |
| Sep 23, 2026 | Kent Walter Scott Chief Financial Officer | Grant or award(derivative) | 3,971 | $20.07 | $79.7K |
| Sep 23, 2026 | Googe Matthew General Counsel | Grant or award(derivative) | 2,766 | $20.07 | $55.5K |
| Sep 23, 2026 | O'CONNELL MICHAEL Sr. Vice President | Grant or award(derivative) | 2,024 | $20.07 | $40.6K |
| Sep 23, 2026 | Christiansen Erik Chief Technology Officer | Grant or award(derivative) | 1,869 | $20.07 | $37.5K |
| Sep 18, 2026 | LEEMPUTTE PETER G Director | Open-market purchase | 1,265 | $19.73 | $25.0K |
| Sep 17, 2026 | Gary W. Rollins Voting Trust U/A dated September 14, 1994 10% owner | Other | 4,440,070 | — | — |
| Sep 17, 2026 | Gary W. Rollins Voting Trust U/A dated September 14, 1994 10% owner | Other | 247,190 | — | — |
| Sep 17, 2026 | Gary W. Rollins Voting Trust U/A dated September 14, 1994 10% owner | Other | 69,115 | — | — |
| Sep 17, 2026 | Gary W. Rollins Voting Trust U/A dated September 14, 1994 10% owner | Other | 36,386 | — | — |
| Sep 17, 2026 | Gary W. Rollins Voting Trust U/A dated September 14, 1994 10% owner | Other | 79,687 | — | — |
| Sep 15, 2026 | Lambert Roch Director | Open-market purchase | 3,845 | $19.51 | $75.0K |
| Sep 15, 2026 | Nelson Bradley M. Chief Executive Officer | Open-market purchase | 2,400 | $19.50 | $46.8K |
| Sep 15, 2026 | Nelson Bradley M. Chief Executive Officer | Open-market purchase | 100 | $19.45 | $1.9K |
| Sep 14, 2026 | Battle W. Patrick Director | Grant or award(derivative) | 2,865 | $20.07 | $57.5K |
| Sep 14, 2026 | Lambert Roch Director | Grant or award(derivative) | 2,865 | $20.07 | $57.5K |
| Sep 14, 2026 | Rollins Timothy Curtis Director, 10% owner | Grant or award(derivative) | 2,865 | $20.07 | $57.5K |
| Sep 14, 2026 | Macgregor Callum C. Director | Grant or award(derivative) | 2,865 | $20.07 | $57.5K |
| Sep 14, 2026 | Baumgarten Jaclyn Director | Grant or award(derivative) | 2,865 | $20.07 | $57.5K |
| Sep 14, 2026 | Deason Jennifer Director | Grant or award(derivative) | 2,865 | $20.07 | $57.5K |
| Sep 14, 2026 | Mitchell-Thomas Kamilah Director | Grant or award(derivative) | 2,865 | $20.07 | $57.5K |
| Sep 14, 2026 | Lewis Stephen E Director | Grant or award(derivative) | 2,865 | $20.07 | $57.5K |
| Sep 14, 2026 | LEEMPUTTE PETER G Director | Grant or award(derivative) | 2,865 | $20.07 | $57.5K |
| Sep 5, 2026 | O'CONNELL MICHAEL Sr. Vice President | Option exercise | 3,250 | $24.15 | $78.5K |
| Sep 5, 2026 | O'CONNELL MICHAEL Sr. Vice President | Option exercise(derivative) | 3,250 | $24.15 | $78.5K |
A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2026 | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $348.90M | $284.20M | $322.35M | $609.90M | $641.61M | $465.96M | $363.07M | $466.38M | $332.73M | $228.63M |
| Gross profit | $79.78M | $56.87M | $71.61M | $168.74M | $168.19M | $125.13M | $75.36M | $113.13M | $90.36M | $63.48M |
| Operating income | -$1.11M | $11.23M | $27.48M | $121.43M | $116.19M | $78.64M | -$26.57M | $33.26M | $55.98M | $33.52M |
| Net income | -$1.66M | $7.04M | $7.80M | $68.94M | $58.21M | $56.17M | -$24.05M | $21.35M | $39.65M | $19.57M |
| EPS (diluted) | -$0.10 | $0.43 | $0.46 | $3.88 | $3.12 | $2.96 | -$1.28 | $1.14 | $2.12 | $1.05 |
| Operating cash flow | $30.50M | $35.59M | $12.50M | $134.20M | $73.31M | $68.54M | $30.20M | $55.89M | $49.40M | $26.23M |
| Capital expenditure | $8.12M | $9.20M | $10.53M | $24.56M | $12.30M | $25.22M | $14.24M | $14.06M | $5.30M | $4.13M |
| Free cash flow | $22.38M | $26.39M | $1.97M | $109.63M | $61.02M | $43.32M | $15.96M | $41.82M | $44.09M | $22.10M |
| Total assets | $500.43M | $259.95M | $259.95M | $353.98M | $297.05M | $276.46M | $207.92M | $248.77M | $176.92M | $83.32M |
| Shareholder equity | $381.09M | $183.39M | $183.68M | $191.97M | $143.65M | $107.79M | $48.87M | $72.32M | $52.52M | $11.76M |
| Total debt | — | $0.00 | $49.26M | $53.68M | $56.55M | $93.14M | $108.60M | $113.74M | $75.16M | $34.48M |
| Cash | $43.87M | $28.93M | $7.39M | $19.82M | $34.20M | $39.25M | $16.32M | $5.83M | $7.91M | $4.04M |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Source
Figures come from MasterCraft Boat Holdings, Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Sep 10, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.