Lodestar

LOB

Live Oak Bancshares, Inc.
NYSEState Commercial BanksLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

Figures below are compared against other companies classified under State Commercial Banks.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
C+53/100
Ranked against 127 peers using 4 metrics.
Dividend coverage
B68/100
Ranked against 120 peers using 3 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
Not reported5.9%—
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported6.1%—
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported5.5%—
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
32.0%15.3%32 / 145
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
-17.1%0.0%125 / 139
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
9.3%8.0%62 / 133
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
33.5%11.0%38 / 127
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported-4.1%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
Not reported——
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
Not reported——
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
Not reported123.1%—
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
Not reported146.5%—
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
8.5%9.6%106 / 158
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
0.7%1.0%132 / 158
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
Not reported——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
0.08x0.19x30 / 91
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
Not reported——
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
Not reported——
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
Not reported——
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Dividend coverage

Measures how much of earnings and free cash flow the dividend consumes, against industry peers. A low grade means the dividend is less covered than peers' — not that a cut is expected. Long-established payers often score low here by design.

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Dividend payout ratio
Dividends paid as a share of net income.
5.2%30.9%3 / 135
Dividend / free cash flow
Dividends paid as a share of free cash flow. The stricter test.
3.8%27.2%2 / 122
Dividend growth (5y)
Annualized growth in dividends per share over five years.
0.0%6.2%107 / 120

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Dividend record

What the dividend has actually done, not a prediction of what it will do. Changes are checked against total dollars paid so that stock splits are not mistaken for cuts.

Years paying
10
since 2016 in this data
Consecutive increases
None
most recent year was not an increase
Reductions
None
in the years covered
Latest per share
$0.12
fiscal 2025

Dividend history is limited to what companies have filed in machine-readable form, which generally begins around 2009. A company may have paid or raised its dividend for far longer than shown here.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 36 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 10, 2026
MAHAN JAMES S III
Chief Executive Officer
Open-market sale10,000$38.75$387.5K
Sep 9, 2026
MAHAN JAMES S III
Chief Executive Officer
Open-market sale10,000$38.63$386.3K
Sep 3, 2026
MAHAN JAMES S III
Chief Executive Officer
Open-market sale10,000$39.75$397.5K
Sep 3, 2026
WILLIAMS WILLIAM L. III
Director
Open-market sale6,590$40.09$264.2K
Sep 3, 2026
Bradford Tonya Williams
Director
Open-market sale1,600$39.89$63.8K
Sep 2, 2026
MAHAN JAMES S III
Chief Executive Officer
Open-market sale9,742$39.53$385.1K
Sep 2, 2026
WILLIAMS WILLIAM L. III
Director
Open-market sale1,810$40.00$72.4K
Sep 2, 2026
MAHAN JAMES S III
Chief Executive Officer
Open-market sale258$39.88$10.3K
Aug 27, 2026
MAHAN JAMES S III
Chief Executive Officer
Open-market sale10,000$39.66$396.6K
Aug 26, 2026
MAHAN JAMES S III
Chief Executive Officer
Open-market sale10,000$39.99$399.9K
Aug 25, 2026
Losch William C III
President
Withheld for tax22,221$39.99$888.6K
Aug 25, 2026
Losch William C III
President
Option exercise(derivative)50,000$0.00$0.00
Aug 25, 2026
Losch William C III
President
Option exercise50,000——
Aug 20, 2026
MAHAN JAMES S III
Chief Executive Officer
Open-market sale10,000$40.53$405.3K
Aug 19, 2026
MAHAN JAMES S III
Chief Executive Officer
Open-market sale8,002$41.05$328.5K
Aug 19, 2026
MAHAN JAMES S III
Chief Executive Officer
Open-market sale1,998$41.97$83.9K
Aug 19, 2026
Cairns Michael
Chief Credit Officer
Withheld for tax1,076$40.89$44.0K
Aug 19, 2026
Cairns Michael
Chief Credit Officer
Option exercise(derivative)2,420$0.00$0.00
Aug 19, 2026
Cairns Michael
Chief Credit Officer
Option exercise2,420——
Aug 18, 2026
Phifer Walter J
Chief Financial Officer
Withheld for tax1,296$42.60$55.2K
Aug 18, 2026
Phifer Walter J
Chief Financial Officer
Option exercise(derivative)2,916$0.00$0.00
Aug 18, 2026
Phifer Walter J
Chief Financial Officer
Option exercise2,916——
Aug 17, 2026
Diffley Matthew S
Chief Accounting Officer
Grant or award(derivative)4,620$0.00$0.00
Aug 13, 2026
MAHAN JAMES S III
Chief Executive Officer
Open-market sale10,000$43.10$431.0K
Aug 12, 2026
MAHAN JAMES S III
Chief Executive Officer
Open-market sale10,000$42.75$427.5K

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019201820172016
Net income$105.87M$77.47M$73.90M$176.21M$167.00M$59.54M$18.03M$51.45M$100.50M$13.77M
EPS (diluted)$2.23$1.69$1.64$3.92$3.71$1.43$0.44$1.24$2.65$0.39
Operating cash flow$158.24M$156.78M$184.90M-$300.74M-$119.72M-$261.00M-$482.52M$6.29M-$287.53M-$221.95M
Capital expenditure$14.76M$49.31M$46.84M$43.75M$3.08M$20.99M$37.20M$111.32M$124.14M$10.89M
Free cash flow$143.49M$107.47M$138.06M-$344.50M-$122.80M-$281.99M-$519.72M-$105.03M-$411.67M-$232.84M
Total assets$15.13B$12.94B$11.27B$9.86B$8.21B$7.87B$4.81B$3.67B$2.76B$1.76B
Shareholder equity$1.25B$999.03M$902.67M$811.03M$715.13M$567.85M$532.39M$493.56M$436.93M$222.85M
Total debt$102.40M$112.82M$23.35M$83.20M$318.29M$1.54B$14.0K$1.46M$26.56M$27.84M
Cash$864.90M$608.80M$582.54M$416.64M$203.75M$318.32M$221.40M$316.82M$295.27M$238.01M
Dividends per share$0.12$0.12$0.12$0.12$0.12$0.12$0.12$0.12$0.10$0.07

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Source

Figures come from Live Oak Bancshares, Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Feb 27, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.