KZIA
KAZIA THERAPEUTICS LTDKAZIA THERAPEUTICS LTD reported revenue of AUD 42.0K in its most recent fiscal year, down 98.2% on the year before. It kept -49290.5% of that as net income. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Pharmaceutical Preparations.
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | -98.2% | 12.8% | 159 / 159 |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | 12.2% | — |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | Not reported | 12.5% | — |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | Not reported | -1.4% | — |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | 0.6% | — |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | Not reported | 0.0% | — |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | Not reported | -4.1% | — |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | 1.4% | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | Not reported | 70.7% | — |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | Not reported | -15.3% | — |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | -49290.5% | -13.0% | — |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | Not reported | -2.0% | — |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | Not reported | -14.2% | — |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | -341.6% | -9.5% | 186 / 188 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | Not reported | -6.1% | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | Not reported | 0.43x | — |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 0.35x | 2.96x | 186 / 189 |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 0.35x | 2.58x | 186 / 189 |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | Not reported | -0.74x | — |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | Not reported | -1.25x | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | AUD 42.0K | AUD 2.31M | AUD 0.00 | AUD 0.00 | AUD 15.18M | — | — | AUD 119.0K | AUD 249.0K | AUD 406.0K |
| Net income | -AUD 20.70M | -AUD 26.78M | -AUD 20.46M | -AUD 25.01M | -AUD 8.42M | -AUD 12.47M | -AUD 10.27M | -AUD 6.04M | -AUD 10.67M | -AUD 12.15M |
| EPS (diluted) | -AUD 0.04 | n/c | n/c | n/c | n/c | n/c | n/c | n/c | n/c | n/c |
| Operating cash flow | -AUD 13.28M | -AUD 9.58M | -AUD 15.16M | -AUD 22.76M | -AUD 9.11M | -AUD 8.81M | -AUD 6.71M | -AUD 8.66M | -AUD 11.44M | -AUD 11.98M |
| Capital expenditure | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | AUD 12.0K | AUD 522.0K |
| Free cash flow | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | -AUD 11.45M | -AUD 12.50M |
| Total assets | AUD 6.06M | AUD 21.59M | AUD 28.08M | AUD 35.89M | AUD 58.09M | AUD 23.06M | AUD 21.18M | AUD 28.18M | AUD 35.91M | — |
| Shareholder equity | -AUD 8.30M | -AUD 10.02M | AUD 12.05M | AUD 18.27M | AUD 37.85M | AUD 14.13M | AUD 14.20M | AUD 19.24M | AUD 25.34M | AUD 33.93M |
| Total debt | AUD 396.0K | AUD 634.0K | AUD 1.80M | AUD 1.84M | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Cash | AUD 4.34M | AUD 1.66M | AUD 5.24M | AUD 7.36M | AUD 27.59M | AUD 8.76M | AUD 5.43M | AUD 5.96M | AUD 14.46M | AUD 33.45M |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Amounts are in AUD, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.
n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from KAZIA THERAPEUTICS LTD’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Nov 7, 2025. View filings on EDGAR.