Lodestar

KG

Kestrel Group Ltd
NasdaqFire, Marine & Casualty InsuranceLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

Kestrel Group Ltd reported revenue of $34.05M in its most recent fiscal year, up 785.1% on the year before. It kept 137.2% of that as net income. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Fire, Marine & Casualty Insurance.

Grades vs. industry

Profitability
A86/100
Ranked against 57 peers using 3 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
785.1%7.8%1 / 57
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported11.3%—
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported8.6%—
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
Not reported31.1%—
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported34.6%—
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported18.9%—
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
Not reported12.0%—
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported17.6%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
Not reported——
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
Not reported13.6%—
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
137.2%12.0%1 / 57
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
Not reported18.7%—
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
36.4%14.2%4 / 57
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
4.6%3.7%21 / 57
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
Not reported18.4%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
1.36x0.23x42 / 44
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
Not reported——
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
Not reported——
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
Not reported13.19x—
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported0.08x—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. All 1 of the last reported transactions were open-market purchases, which is unusual.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 24, 2026
NIGRO STEVEN HAROLD
Director
Open-market purchase2,500$5.34$13.3K

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year20252024
Revenue$34.05M$3.85M
Net income$46.73M-$1.29M
EPS (diluted)$8.08-$0.47
Operating cash flow-$96.14M-$1.27M
Total assets$1.01B$5.51M
Shareholder equity$128.28M$4.61M
Total debt$174.40M$0.00
Cash$20.04M$4.29M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Source

Figures come from Kestrel Group Ltd’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Mar 13, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.