Lodestar

JXN

Jackson Financial Inc.
NYSELife InsuranceLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

Jackson Financial Inc. reported revenue of $6.68B in its most recent fiscal year, up 104.3% on the year before. It kept 0.4% of that as net income. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Life Insurance.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
C+51/100
Ranked against 12 peers using 4 metrics.
Profitability
F9/100
Ranked against 16 peers using 3 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
104.3%4.0%1 / 16
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
-12.1%3.9%16 / 16
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
13.5%2.6%2 / 15
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
-102.0%-9.3%11 / 12
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported2.2%—
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported15.6%—
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
Not reported——
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
Not reported——
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
Not reported——
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
0.4%5.8%15 / 16
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
Not reported——
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
0.3%7.6%15 / 16
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
0.0%0.4%15 / 16
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
Not reported——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
0.20x0.42x3 / 14
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
Not reported——
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
Not reported——
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
Not reported——
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Dividend coverage

Measures how much of earnings and free cash flow the dividend consumes, against industry peers. A low grade means the dividend is less covered than peers' — not that a cut is expected. Long-established payers often score low here by design.

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Dividend payout ratio
Dividends paid as a share of net income.
825.9%27.2%11 / 11
Dividend / free cash flow
Dividends paid as a share of free cash flow. The stricter test.
Not reported——
Dividend growth (5y)
Annualized growth in dividends per share over five years.
Not reported4.9%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Dividend record

What the dividend has actually done, not a prediction of what it will do. Changes are checked against total dollars paid so that stock splits are not mistaken for cuts.

Years paying
1
since 2021 in this data
Consecutive increases
None
most recent year was not an increase
Reductions
None
in the years covered
Latest per share
$0.50
fiscal 2021

Dividend history is limited to what companies have filed in machine-readable form, which generally begins around 2009. A company may have paid or raised its dividend for far longer than shown here.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 37 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 24, 2026
STECHER ESTA E
Director
Grant or award355$0.00$0.00
Sep 24, 2026
KANDARIAN STEVEN A
Director
Grant or award784$0.00$0.00
Sep 24, 2026
Lippert Martin J
Director
Grant or award329$0.00$0.00
Sep 24, 2026
Cummings Don W
EVP and CFO
Grant or award21$0.00$0.00
Sep 24, 2026
Cummings Don W
EVP and CFO
Grant or award13$0.00$0.00
Sep 24, 2026
Cummings Don W
EVP and CFO
Grant or award45$0.00$0.00
Sep 24, 2026
Cummings Don W
EVP and CFO
Grant or award60$0.00$0.00
Sep 24, 2026
Lawton Drew
Director
Grant or award208$0.00$0.00
Sep 24, 2026
Anderson Craig A.
SVP and Controller
Grant or award3$0.00$0.00
Sep 24, 2026
Anderson Craig A.
SVP and Controller
Grant or award20$0.00$0.00
Sep 24, 2026
Anderson Craig A.
SVP and Controller
Grant or award24$0.00$0.00
Sep 24, 2026
Anderson Craig A.
SVP and Controller
Grant or award(derivative)11$0.00$0.00
Sep 24, 2026
Binioris Savvas Steve Panagiotis
EVP and Chief Risk Officer
Grant or award34$0.00$0.00
Sep 24, 2026
Binioris Savvas Steve Panagiotis
EVP and Chief Risk Officer
Grant or award41$0.00$0.00
Sep 24, 2026
Binioris Savvas Steve Panagiotis
EVP and Chief Risk Officer
Grant or award3$0.00$0.00
Sep 24, 2026
Binioris Savvas Steve Panagiotis
EVP and Chief Risk Officer
Grant or award34$0.00$0.00
Sep 24, 2026
Chelko Carrie
EVP and General Counsel
Grant or award25$0.00$0.00
Sep 24, 2026
Chelko Carrie
EVP and General Counsel
Grant or award34$0.00$0.00
Sep 24, 2026
Chelko Carrie
EVP and General Counsel
Grant or award40$0.00$0.00
Sep 24, 2026
Prieskorn Laura Louene
CEO and President
Grant or award125$0.00$0.00
Sep 24, 2026
Prieskorn Laura Louene
CEO and President
Grant or award163$0.00$0.00
Sep 24, 2026
Prieskorn Laura Louene
CEO and President
Grant or award208$0.00$0.00
Sep 24, 2026
Raub Christopher
EVP JFI; CEO PPM America
Grant or award18$0.00$0.00
Sep 24, 2026
Raub Christopher
EVP JFI; CEO PPM America
Grant or award25$0.00$0.00
Sep 24, 2026
Raub Christopher
EVP JFI; CEO PPM America
Grant or award19$0.00$0.00

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019
Revenue$6.68B$3.27B$3.08B$9.85B$6.36B$3.55B$3.48B
Net income$27.00M$946.00M$934.00M$6.19B$3.42B-$1.63B-$497.00M
EPS (diluted)-$0.24$11.74$10.76$69.75$36.17-$24.14n/c
Operating cash flow$5.76B$5.79B$5.31B$5.21B$5.68B$3.71B$4.37B
Total assets$352.59B$338.45B$330.25B$314.98B$375.56B$353.46B—
Shareholder equity$9.95B$9.76B$10.17B$8.65B$10.39B$9.43B$7.32B
Total debt$2.03B$2.03B$3.01B$2.95B$2.65B$322.00M—
Cash$5.70B$3.77B$2.69B$4.30B$2.62B$2.02B$1.94B
Dividends per share————$0.50—n/c

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from Jackson Financial Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Feb 24, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.