JF
J & Friends Holdings LtdJ & Friends Holdings Ltd reported revenue of $1.60M in its most recent fiscal year, down 95.5% on the year before. It kept -82.9% of that as net income. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Services-Computer Programming, Data Processing, Etc..
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | -95.5% | 7.0% | 69 / 69 |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | -72.2% | 6.6% | 64 / 65 |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | -66.5% | 12.3% | 52 / 53 |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | Not reported | -1.6% | — |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | 31.8% | — |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | Not reported | 14.7% | — |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | Not reported | 6.4% | — |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | 18.6% | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | 71.5% | 58.0% | 19 / 60 |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | -83.9% | -0.2% | 57 / 66 |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | -82.9% | -2.5% | 62 / 69 |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | Not reported | 5.5% | — |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | -88.9% | -2.2% | 53 / 60 |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | -14.2% | -1.4% | 54 / 70 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | -45.1% | 0.2% | 51 / 57 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | 1.21x | 0.67x | 21 / 31 |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 1.25x | 1.76x | 45 / 70 |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 1.16x | 1.76x | 47 / 70 |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | Not reported | 1.05x | — |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | Not reported | -0.22x | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $1.60M | CNY 35.14M | CNY 52.72M | CNY 74.57M | CNY 173.24M | CNY 378.26M | CNY 1.29B | CNY 1.60B | CNY 763.01M | CNY 54.87M |
| Gross profit | $1.14M | CNY 22.30M | CNY 14.53M | CNY 11.88M | CNY 83.52M | CNY 92.49M | CNY 515.55M | CNY 518.90M | CNY 196.31M | -CNY 4.98M |
| Operating income | -$1.34M | -CNY 14.10M | -CNY 41.69M | -CNY 81.53M | -CNY 71.34M | -CNY 206.84M | -CNY 728.43M | CNY 11.26M | -CNY 53.61M | -CNY 201.01M |
| Net income | -$1.32M | -CNY 15.45M | -CNY 78.76M | -CNY 190.18M | -CNY 101.73M | -CNY 293.94M | -CNY 905.89M | CNY 2.17M | -CNY 84.86M | -CNY 200.49M |
| EPS (diluted) | -$0.00 | -CNY 0.03 | -CNY 0.16 | n/c | n/c | n/c | n/c | n/c | n/c | n/c |
| Operating cash flow | $146.0K | -CNY 14.90M | CNY 8.61M | -CNY 10.52M | -CNY 32.18M | CNY 56.96M | CNY 175.08M | CNY 231.91M | CNY 164.85M | -CNY 123.07M |
| Capital expenditure | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | CNY 2.81M | — |
| Free cash flow | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | CNY 162.04M | — |
| Total assets | $9.35M | CNY 103.44M | CNY 113.20M | CNY 528.87M | CNY 761.23M | CNY 978.50M | CNY 1.56B | CNY 2.37B | CNY 2.45B | — |
| Shareholder equity | $1.49M | -CNY 408.87M | -CNY 392.95M | -CNY 402.05M | -CNY 224.93M | -CNY 118.94M | CNY 189.53M | CNY 1.06B | -CNY 62.20M | -CNY 9.21M |
| Total debt | $1.80M | CNY 1.82M | — | — | CNY 0.00 | CNY 130.00M | CNY 400.00M | CNY 241.50M | CNY 469.73M | — |
| Cash | $945.0K | CNY 26.95M | CNY 40.51M | CNY 249.73M | CNY 217.90M | CNY 217.90M | CNY 102.75M | CNY 457.44M | CNY 370.89M | CNY 53.01M |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from J & Friends Holdings Ltd’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Apr 24, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.