Lodestar

HAPN

Happen, Inc.
NasdaqPersonal Credit InstitutionsLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

Happen, Inc. reported revenue of $998.85M in its most recent fiscal year, up 26.9% on the year before. It kept 13.6% of that as net income, and generated -$2.87B of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Personal Credit Institutions.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
C47/100
Ranked against 8 peers using 5 metrics.
Profitability
F22/100
Ranked against 6 peers using 4 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
26.9%14.1%3 / 8
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
-5.6%8.3%8 / 8
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
26.0%17.7%3 / 8
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
157.8%55.0%2 / 11
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
-25.4%1.8%10 / 10
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported8.6%—
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
Not reported8.7%—
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported-3.7%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
Not reported——
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
Not reported——
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
13.6%11.6%3 / 8
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
-287.1%44.6%6 / 6
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
9.0%20.1%11 / 11
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
1.2%2.9%11 / 11
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
Not reported——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
0.00x2.25x1 / 10
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
Not reported——
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
Not reported——
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
Not reported——
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 40 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 15, 2026
Selleck Erin
Director
Open-market sale7,148$16.68$119.2K
Sep 4, 2026
Selleck Erin
Director
Open-market sale2,057$17.41$35.8K
Sep 3, 2026
Cheng Jordan
General Counsel & Secretary
Open-market sale2,800$17.56$49.2K
Aug 26, 2026
Sanborn Scott
CEO
Open-market sale28,750$18.25$524.7K
Aug 25, 2026
Sanborn Scott
CEO
Withheld for tax14,856$18.25$271.1K
Aug 25, 2026
Mattics Steven C
Bank - Chief Lending Officer
Withheld for tax13,697$18.25$250.0K
Aug 25, 2026
LaBenne Andrew
Chief Financial Officer
Withheld for tax13,371$18.25$244.0K
Aug 25, 2026
Cheng Jordan
General Counsel & Secretary
Withheld for tax5,477$18.25$100.0K
Aug 25, 2026
Stack Fergal
SVP, Corporate Controller
Withheld for tax2,682$18.25$48.9K
Aug 25, 2026
Cheng Jordan
General Counsel & Secretary
Option exercise2,884$0.00$0.00
Aug 25, 2026
Cheng Jordan
General Counsel & Secretary
Option exercise(derivative)5,728$0.00$0.00
Aug 25, 2026
Cheng Jordan
General Counsel & Secretary
Option exercise(derivative)3,504$0.00$0.00
Aug 25, 2026
Cheng Jordan
General Counsel & Secretary
Option exercise(derivative)2,884$0.00$0.00
Aug 25, 2026
LaBenne Andrew
Chief Financial Officer
Option exercise12,274$0.00$0.00
Aug 25, 2026
LaBenne Andrew
Chief Financial Officer
Option exercise7,509$0.00$0.00
Aug 25, 2026
LaBenne Andrew
Chief Financial Officer
Option exercise6,179$0.00$0.00
Aug 25, 2026
LaBenne Andrew
Chief Financial Officer
Option exercise(derivative)12,274$0.00$0.00
Aug 25, 2026
LaBenne Andrew
Chief Financial Officer
Option exercise(derivative)7,509$0.00$0.00
Aug 25, 2026
LaBenne Andrew
Chief Financial Officer
Option exercise(derivative)6,179$0.00$0.00
Aug 25, 2026
Mattics Steven C
Bank - Chief Lending Officer
Option exercise21,034$0.00$0.00
Aug 25, 2026
Mattics Steven C
Bank - Chief Lending Officer
Option exercise6,179$0.00$0.00
Aug 25, 2026
Mattics Steven C
Bank - Chief Lending Officer
Option exercise(derivative)21,034$0.00$0.00
Aug 25, 2026
Mattics Steven C
Bank - Chief Lending Officer
Option exercise(derivative)6,179$0.00$0.00
Aug 25, 2026
Stack Fergal
SVP, Corporate Controller
Option exercise3,117$0.00$0.00
Aug 25, 2026
Stack Fergal
SVP, Corporate Controller
Option exercise1,907$0.00$0.00

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019201820172016
Revenue$998.85M$787.01M$864.62M$1.19B$818.63M$314.70M$758.61M$694.81M$574.54M$500.81M
Net income$135.68M$51.33M$38.94M$289.69M$18.58M-$187.54M-$30.75M-$128.31M-$153.84M-$145.97M
EPS (diluted)$1.16$0.45$0.36$2.79$0.18—-$0.35-$1.52-$1.88n/c
Operating cash flow-$2.73B-$2.63B-$1.14B$375.57M$239.87M$418.03M-$270.64M-$639.74M-$573.39M$545.0K
Capital expenditure$140.34M$54.30M$59.51M$69.48M$34.41M$31.15M$50.67M$52.98M$44.62M$51.84M
Free cash flow-$2.87B-$2.69B-$1.20B$306.09M$205.46M$386.88M-$321.31M-$692.72M-$618.00M-$51.30M
Total assets$11.57B$10.63B$8.83B$7.98B$4.90B$1.86B$2.98B$3.82B$4.64B$5.56B
Shareholder equity$1.50B$1.34B$1.25B$1.16B$850.24M$724.17M$900.19M$869.20M$922.50M$975.77M
Total debt$0.00$0.00$19.35M$2.62M$27.78M$104.99M————
Cash$930.44M$977.40M$1.29B$1.12B$763.59M$0.00$243.78M$372.97M$401.72M$515.60M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from Happen, Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Feb 12, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.