GSBC
GREAT SOUTHERN BANCORP, INC.Figures below are compared against other companies classified under State Commercial Banks.
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | Not reported | 5.8% | — |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | 6.1% | — |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | Not reported | 5.4% | — |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | 17.7% | 15.3% | 66 / 144 |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | 0.9% | 0.0% | 65 / 138 |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | 8.0% | 8.1% | 67 / 132 |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | 79.0% | 11.0% | 12 / 125 |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | 2.7% | -4.0% | 40 / 124 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | Not reported | — | — |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | Not reported | — | — |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | Not reported | 123.9% | — |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | Not reported | 147.4% | — |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | 11.2% | 9.6% | 54 / 155 |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | 1.3% | 1.0% | 44 / 156 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | Not reported | — | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Dividend coverage
Measures how much of earnings and free cash flow the dividend consumes, against industry peers. A low grade means the dividend is less covered than peers' — not that a cut is expected. Long-established payers often score low here by design.
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Dividend payout ratio Dividends paid as a share of net income. | 26.4% | 30.9% | 44 / 133 |
Dividend / free cash flow Dividends paid as a share of free cash flow. The stricter test. | 26.7% | 27.2% | 58 / 122 |
Dividend growth (5y) Annualized growth in dividends per share over five years. | -6.8% | 6.4% | 115 / 119 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Dividend record
What the dividend has actually done, not a prediction of what it will do. Changes are checked against total dollars paid so that stock splits are not mistaken for cuts.
Dividend history is limited to what companies have filed in machine-readable form, which generally begins around 2009. A company may have paid or raised its dividend for far longer than shown here.
Insider activity
Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 8 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.
| Date | Insider | Transaction | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17, 2026 | BROWN JULIE A Director | Open-market sale | 851 | $81.00 | $68.9K |
| Jul 21, 2026 | TURNER WILLIAM V Director | Gift | 6,400 | $78.71 | $503.7K |
| Jul 14, 2026 | CARLSON THOMAS J Director | Other | 96 | $77.84 | $7.5K |
| Jul 14, 2026 | Pitt Douglas M Director | Other | 46 | $78.01 | $3.6K |
| Jul 14, 2026 | BROWN JULIE A Director | Other | 43 | $77.55 | $3.3K |
| Jul 14, 2026 | Edwards Steven D Director | Other | 23 | $77.71 | $1.8K |
| Jul 14, 2026 | TURNER JOSEPH W President/CEO | Other | 15 | $77.71 | $1.2K |
| Jul 14, 2026 | Hart Debra Mallonee Director | Other | 11 | $78.01 | $858.12 |
A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net income | $70.97M | $61.81M | $67.80M | $75.95M | $74.63M | $59.31M | $73.61M | $67.11M | $51.56M | $45.34M |
| EPS (diluted) | $6.19 | $5.26 | $5.61 | $6.02 | $5.46 | $4.21 | $5.14 | $4.71 | $3.64 | $3.21 |
| Operating cash flow | $81.52M | $44.06M | $80.70M | $84.85M | $93.74M | $46.05M | $86.42M | $94.19M | $62.82M | $80.64M |
| Capital expenditure | $11.46M | $4.92M | $7.30M | $20.11M | $5.74M | $8.22M | $11.79M | $9.32M | $7.40M | $10.88M |
| Free cash flow | $70.06M | $39.14M | $73.40M | $64.74M | $88.00M | $37.82M | $74.63M | $84.88M | $55.41M | $69.76M |
| Total assets | $5.60B | $5.98B | $5.81B | $5.68B | $5.45B | $5.53B | $5.02B | $4.68B | $4.41B | $4.55B |
| Shareholder equity | $636.13M | $599.57M | $571.83M | $533.09M | $616.75M | $629.74M | $603.07M | $531.98M | $471.66M | $429.81M |
| Total debt | — | — | $251.00M | $88.50M | $138.96M | — | $228.2K | $192.72M | $16.60M | $172.32M |
| Cash | $189.55M | $195.76M | $211.33M | $168.52M | $717.27M | $563.73M | $220.16M | $202.74M | $242.25M | $279.77M |
| Dividends per share | $1.66 | $1.60 | $1.60 | $1.56 | $1.40 | $2.36 | $2.07 | $1.20 | — | — |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Source
Figures come from GREAT SOUTHERN BANCORP, INC.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Mar 6, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.