FINV
FinVolution GroupFinVolution Group reported revenue of CNY 13.57M in its most recent fiscal year, up 3.9% on the year before. It kept 18736.2% of that as net income, and generated CNY 1.78B of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Loan Brokers.
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | 3.9% | — | — |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | -89.3% | — | — |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | -71.8% | — | — |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | 6.1% | — | — |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | 7.2% | — | — |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | 7.8% | — | — |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | -37.8% | — | — |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | 113.2% | — | — |
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | Not reported | — | — |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | Not reported | — | — |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | 18736.2% | — | — |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | 13142.8% | — | — |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | 15.4% | — | — |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | 10.0% | — | — |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | Not reported | — | — |
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | 0.02x | — | — |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | Not reported | — | — |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | Not reported | — | — |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | Not reported | — | — |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | Not reported | — | — |
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | CNY 13.57M | CNY 13.07M | CNY 12.55M | CNY 11.13B | CNY 9.47B | CNY 7.56B | CNY 5.96B | CNY 4.22B | CNY 3.90B | CNY 1.21B |
| Net income | CNY 2.54B | CNY 2.38B | CNY 2.34B | CNY 2.27B | CNY 2.51B | CNY 1.97B | CNY 2.37B | CNY 2.47B | CNY 1.08B | CNY 501.49M |
| EPS (diluted) | CNY 1.92 | CNY 1.81 | CNY 1.67 | CNY 1.56 | CNY 1.69 | CNY 1.32 | CNY 1.53 | CNY 1.54 | -CNY 2.55 | n/c |
| Operating cash flow | CNY 1.87B | CNY 2.89B | CNY 1.36B | CNY 236.92M | CNY 630.23M | CNY 2.21B | -CNY 215.52M | CNY 1.88B | CNY 3.41B | CNY 1.09B |
| Capital expenditure | CNY 84.19M | CNY 27.76M | CNY 538.10M | CNY 52.77M | CNY 55.27M | CNY 11.02M | CNY 48.66M | CNY 83.58M | CNY 90.87M | CNY 29.80M |
| Free cash flow | CNY 1.78B | CNY 2.87B | CNY 822.78M | CNY 184.14M | CNY 574.96M | CNY 2.20B | -CNY 264.18M | CNY 1.80B | CNY 3.32B | CNY 1.06B |
| Total assets | CNY 25.41B | CNY 23.61B | CNY 21.29B | CNY 21.38B | CNY 18.14B | CNY 14.88B | CNY 18.30B | CNY 13.14B | CNY 8.60B | CNY 2.15B |
| Shareholder equity | CNY 16.55B | CNY 15.20B | CNY 13.75B | CNY 12.37B | CNY 10.66B | CNY 8.36B | CNY 7.95B | CNY 5.92B | CNY 3.62B | -CNY 438.42M |
| Total debt | CNY 260.00M | CNY 5.59M | CNY 5.76M | CNY 0.00 | — | — | CNY 235.00M | CNY 25.00M | — | — |
| Cash | CNY 4.29B | CNY 4.67B | CNY 4.97B | CNY 3.64B | CNY 4.42B | CNY 2.63B | CNY 2.32B | CNY 1.62B | CNY 1.89B | CNY 404.68M |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Amounts are in CNY, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.
n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from FinVolution Group’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Apr 29, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.