Lodestar

ELBM

Electra Battery Materials Corp
NasdaqMining & Quarrying of Nonmetallic Minerals (No Fuels)Latest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Mining & Quarrying of Nonmetallic Minerals (No Fuels).

Grades vs. industry

No grades available. Grades compare a company against others sharing its industry classification, and this one does not have enough classified peers with reported figures to support a meaningful comparison.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
Not reported26.1%—
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
Not reported11.2%—
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
Not reported7.5%—
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
Not reported8.3%—
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
-288.6%3.2%18 / 18
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
-71.9%2.1%18 / 18
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
Not reported7.6%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
Not reported0.52x—
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
0.46x2.54x17 / 17
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
0.46x1.91x16 / 17
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
Not reported3.54x—
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported0.10x—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Annual financials

Fiscal year20252024202320222021
Net income-CAD 133.47M-CAD 29.45M-CAD 64.67MCAD 12.55M-CAD 34.92M
EPS (diluted)—-CAD 2.07-CAD 5.96-CAD 1.49-CAD 1.26
Operating cash flow-CAD 15.91M-CAD 17.01M-CAD 23.05M-CAD 15.85M-CAD 16.88M
Capital expenditureCAD 4.49MCAD 519.0KCAD 13.71MCAD 47.59MCAD 1.99M
Free cash flow-CAD 20.40M-CAD 17.53M-CAD 36.75M-CAD 63.44M-CAD 18.86M
Total assetsCAD 185.56MCAD 151.45MCAD 148.69MCAD 187.52MCAD 167.61M
Shareholder equityCAD 46.25MCAD 64.32MCAD 83.30MCAD 126.51MCAD 99.96M
Total debt—CAD 7.82MCAD 4.30M——
CashCAD 39.02MCAD 3.72MCAD 7.56MCAD 7.95MCAD 58.63M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Amounts are in CAD, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from Electra Battery Materials Corp’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Mar 30, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.