Lodestar

EL

ESTEE LAUDER COMPANIES INC
NYSEPerfumes, Cosmetics & Other Toilet PreparationsLatest fiscal year ended Jun 30, 2026

ESTEE LAUDER COMPANIES INC reported revenue of $15.05B in its most recent fiscal year, up 5.0% on the year before. It kept 1.2% of that as net income, and generated $1.32B of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Perfumes, Cosmetics & Other Toilet Preparations.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
D36/100
Ranked against 6 peers using 7 metrics.
Profitability
C+52/100
Ranked against 12 peers using 7 metrics.
Financial health
D32/100
Ranked against 7 peers using 5 metrics.
Dividend coverage
C+50/100
Ranked against 5 peers using 2 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
5.0%3.8%7 / 14
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
-1.8%4.4%12 / 14
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
-1.5%4.5%10 / 12
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
Not reported-11.4%—
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
-43.6%-3.4%8 / 8
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
-42.3%-5.6%6 / 6
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
96.4%4.1%1 / 9
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
21.8%21.8%5 / 9

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
75.5%62.4%2 / 15
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
5.2%5.2%7 / 13
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
1.2%2.9%9 / 13
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
8.7%9.5%7 / 12
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
4.8%3.6%7 / 14
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
0.9%1.1%9 / 15
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
5.1%7.4%7 / 12

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
1.92x0.79x7 / 7
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
1.22x2.05x11 / 15
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
0.90x1.13x10 / 15
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
2.34x3.97x5 / 8
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
2.42x1.67x7 / 11

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Dividend coverage

Measures how much of earnings and free cash flow the dividend consumes, against industry peers. A low grade means the dividend is less covered than peers' — not that a cut is expected. Long-established payers often score low here by design.

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Dividend payout ratio
Dividends paid as a share of net income.
279.1%115.4%5 / 5
Dividend / free cash flow
Dividends paid as a share of free cash flow. The stricter test.
38.6%70.8%1 / 5
Dividend growth (5y)
Annualized growth in dividends per share over five years.
-7.5%——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Dividend record

What the dividend has actually done, not a prediction of what it will do. Changes are checked against total dollars paid so that stock splits are not mistaken for cuts.

Years paying
18
since 2011 in this data
Consecutive increases
None
most recent year was not an increase
Reductions
4
verified against dollars paid
Latest per share
$1.40
fiscal 2026

Dividend history is limited to what companies have filed in machine-readable form, which generally begins around 2009. A company may have paid or raised its dividend for far longer than shown here.

One or more years could not be compared — usually a stock split changing the per-share basis — so the streak is measured only from the point the figures become comparable. It is a floor, not a maximum.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 40 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 15, 2026
STERNLICHT BARRY S
Director
Grant or award(derivative)174$96.25$16.8K
Sep 15, 2026
FRIBOURG PAUL J
Director
Grant or award(derivative)153$96.25$14.7K
Sep 15, 2026
BARSHEFSKY CHARLENE
Director
Grant or award(derivative)86$96.25$8.3K
Sep 15, 2026
STERNLICHT BARRY S
Director
Grant or award(derivative)68$96.25$6.5K
Sep 15, 2026
FRIBOURG PAUL J
Director
Grant or award(derivative)53$96.25$5.1K
Sep 15, 2026
ZANNINO RICHARD F
Director
Grant or award(derivative)39$96.25$3.7K
Sep 15, 2026
LAUDER GARY M
Director, 10% owner
Grant or award(derivative)16$96.25$1.5K
Sep 15, 2026
Hyman Jennifer
Director
Grant or award(derivative)16$96.25$1.5K
Sep 15, 2026
Tejada Jennifer
Director
Grant or award(derivative)16$96.25$1.5K
Sep 15, 2026
Nunez Arturo
Director
Grant or award(derivative)16$96.25$1.5K
Sep 15, 2026
ZANNINO RICHARD F
Director
Grant or award(derivative)11$96.25$1.0K
Sep 15, 2026
Zinterhofer Eric Louis
Director
Grant or award(derivative)10$96.25$984.64
Sep 15, 2026
Zinterhofer Eric Louis
Director
Grant or award(derivative)8$96.25$809.46
Sep 15, 2026
Lauder William P
Director, 10% owner
Grant or award(derivative)3$96.25$277.20
Sep 15, 2026
LAUDER JANE
Director, 10% owner
Grant or award(derivative)3$96.25$277.20
Sep 15, 2026
Long Annabelle Yu
Director
Grant or award(derivative)3$96.25$277.20
Sep 15, 2026
Strong Dana
Director
Grant or award(derivative)3$96.25$277.20
Sep 14, 2026
FRIBOURG PAUL J
Director
Open-market sale27,086$98.35$2.66M
Sep 14, 2026
FRIBOURG PAUL J
Director
Open-market sale16,137$98.79$1.59M
Sep 14, 2026
FRIBOURG PAUL J
Director
Open-market sale14,777$97.17$1.44M
Sep 11, 2026
FRIBOURG PAUL J
Director
Open-market sale45,000$96.78$4.36M
Sep 9, 2026
BARSHEFSKY CHARLENE
Director
Open-market sale3,775$98.82$373.0K
Sep 9, 2026
BARSHEFSKY CHARLENE
Director
Option exercise4,697$78.36$368.1K
Sep 9, 2026
BARSHEFSKY CHARLENE
Director
Option exercise(derivative)4,697——
Aug 28, 2026
La Lande Rashida
Exec VP & General Counsel
Open-market sale7,766$103.32$802.4K

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2026202520242023202220212020201920182017
Revenue$15.05B$14.33B$15.61B$15.91B$17.74B$16.21B$14.29B$14.86B$13.68B$11.82B
Gross profit$11.36B$10.60B$11.18B$11.35B$13.43B$12.38B$10.74B$11.48B$10.84B$9.39B
Operating income$780.00M-$785.00M$970.00M$1.51B$3.17B$2.62B$606.00M$2.31B$2.06B$1.70B
Net income$182.00M-$1.13B$409.00M$1.01B$2.41B$2.88B$684.00M$1.78B$1.11B$1.25B
EPS (diluted)$0.50-$3.15$1.08$2.79$6.55$7.79$1.86$4.82$2.95$3.35
Operating cash flow$1.77B$1.27B$2.36B$1.73B$3.04B$3.63B$2.28B$2.52B$2.56B$1.79B
Capital expenditure$457.00M$602.00M$919.00M$1.00B$1.04B$637.00M$623.00M$744.00M$629.00M$504.00M
Free cash flow$1.32B$670.00M$1.44B$728.00M$2.00B$2.99B$1.66B$1.77B$1.93B$1.29B
Total assets$19.76B$19.89B$21.68B$23.41B$20.91B$21.97B$17.78B$13.16B$12.57B$11.57B
Shareholder equity$3.81B$3.87B$5.31B$5.58B$5.59B$6.06B$3.94B$4.39B$4.69B$4.38B
Total debt$7.31B$7.32B$7.77B$8.11B$5.41B$5.57B$6.14B$3.41B$3.54B$3.57B
Cash$3.50B$2.92B$3.40B$4.03B$3.96B$4.96B$5.02B$2.99B$2.18B$1.14B
Dividends per share$1.40$1.71$2.64$2.58$2.33$2.07$1.39$1.67$1.48$1.32

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Source

Figures come from ESTEE LAUDER COMPANIES INC’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Aug 19, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.