Lodestar

EAT

BRINKER INTERNATIONAL, INC
NYSERetail-Eating PlacesLatest fiscal year ended Jun 24, 2026

BRINKER INTERNATIONAL, INC reported revenue of $5.81B in its most recent fiscal year, up 7.9% on the year before. It kept 8.4% of that as net income, and generated $557.50M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Retail-Eating Places.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
B+77/100
Ranked against 15 peers using 8 metrics.
Profitability
A87/100
Ranked against 30 peers using 6 metrics.
Financial health
C+53/100
Ranked against 25 peers using 5 metrics.
Dividend coverage
A+97/100
Ranked against 18 peers using 2 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
7.9%4.7%15 / 41
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
12.0%6.3%10 / 37
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
11.7%10.0%17 / 35
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
30.6%2.7%6 / 27
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
68.3%13.7%2 / 22
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
30.9%8.0%3 / 15
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
34.8%6.5%9 / 28
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
98.4%4.2%1 / 21

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
Not reported59.2%—
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
10.7%4.1%10 / 39
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
8.4%1.6%8 / 41
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
9.6%2.3%9 / 41
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
109.8%4.1%1 / 30
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
17.3%1.2%4 / 41
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
69.0%5.3%2 / 38

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
0.95x0.49x18 / 26
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
0.45x0.82x29 / 41
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
0.40x0.73x28 / 41
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
15.31x1.65x2 / 25
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
0.37x2.42x8 / 29

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Dividend coverage

Measures how much of earnings and free cash flow the dividend consumes, against industry peers. A low grade means the dividend is less covered than peers' — not that a cut is expected. Long-established payers often score low here by design.

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Dividend payout ratio
Dividends paid as a share of net income.
0.0%40.8%1 / 18
Dividend / free cash flow
Dividends paid as a share of free cash flow. The stricter test.
0.0%39.5%1 / 19
Dividend growth (5y)
Annualized growth in dividends per share over five years.
Not reported15.4%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Dividend record

What the dividend has actually done, not a prediction of what it will do. Changes are checked against total dollars paid so that stock splits are not mistaken for cuts.

Years paying
12
since 2011 in this data
Consecutive increases
None
most recent year was not an increase
Reductions
1
verified against dollars paid
Latest per share
$1.14
fiscal 2020

Dividend history is limited to what companies have filed in machine-readable form, which generally begins around 2009. A company may have paid or raised its dividend for far longer than shown here.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 40 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 9, 2026
Katzman James C
Director
Open-market sale650$220.09$143.1K
Sep 4, 2026
Allen Frances L.
Director
Open-market sale500$234.50$117.3K
Sep 1, 2026
Ware Michaela M
EVP, Chief Financial Officer
Open-market sale3,030$233.48$707.4K
Aug 31, 2026
Hochman Kevin
Pres. & CEO
Withheld for tax7,214$230.35$1.66M
Aug 31, 2026
White Aaron M
EVP, COO and CPO
Withheld for tax1,203$230.35$277.1K
Aug 31, 2026
Felix George S
EVP, Chief Marketing Officer
Withheld for tax922$230.35$212.4K
Aug 31, 2026
Butler James M
SVP Chief Supply Chain Officer
Withheld for tax762$230.35$175.5K
Aug 31, 2026
Comings Douglas N.
SVP & COO, Chili's
Withheld for tax762$230.35$175.5K
Aug 31, 2026
Fuller Daniel S
SVP, Chief Legal Officer
Withheld for tax722$230.35$166.3K
Aug 31, 2026
Ware Michaela M
EVP, Chief Financial Officer
Withheld for tax497$230.35$114.5K
Aug 28, 2026
DePinto Joseph Michael
Director
Open-market sale25,000$230.39$5.76M
Aug 28, 2026
Hochman Kevin
Pres. & CEO
Withheld for tax7,237$233.27$1.69M
Aug 28, 2026
White Aaron M
EVP, COO and CPO
Withheld for tax884$233.27$206.2K
Aug 28, 2026
Felix George S
EVP, Chief Marketing Officer
Withheld for tax669$233.27$156.1K
Aug 28, 2026
Comings Douglas N.
SVP & COO, Chili's
Withheld for tax652$233.27$152.1K
Aug 28, 2026
Fuller Daniel S
SVP, Chief Legal Officer
Withheld for tax633$233.27$147.7K
Aug 28, 2026
Butler James M
SVP Chief Supply Chain Officer
Withheld for tax516$233.27$120.4K
Aug 28, 2026
Ware Michaela M
EVP, Chief Financial Officer
Withheld for tax423$233.27$98.7K
Aug 28, 2026
Caldwell Christopher M
SVP, Chief Information Officer
Withheld for tax370$233.27$86.3K
Aug 27, 2026
GILES WILLIAM T
Director
Grant or award308$0.00$0.00
Aug 27, 2026
EDELMAN HARRIET
Director
Grant or award166$0.00$0.00
Aug 27, 2026
JOHNSON TIMOTHY A
Director
Grant or award166$0.00$0.00
Aug 27, 2026
DePinto Joseph Michael
Director
Grant or award460$0.00$0.00
Aug 27, 2026
Allen Frances L.
Director
Grant or award166$0.00$0.00
Aug 27, 2026
Davis Cindy L
Director
Grant or award166$0.00$0.00

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2026202520242023202220212020201920182017
Revenue$5.81B$5.38B$4.42B$4.13B$3.80B$3.34B$3.08B$3.22B$3.14B$3.15B
Operating income$619.90M$512.00M$229.60M$144.40M$159.50M$199.30M$62.60M$230.70M$226.10M$256.20M
Net income$487.00M$383.10M$155.30M$102.60M$117.60M$131.60M$24.40M$154.90M$125.90M$150.80M
EPS (diluted)$10.87$8.32$3.40$2.28$2.58$2.83$0.63$3.96$2.72$2.94
Operating cash flow$789.40M$679.00M$421.90M$256.30M$252.20M$369.70M$245.00M$212.70M$284.50M$315.10M
Capital expenditure$231.90M$265.30M$198.90M$184.90M$150.30M$94.00M$104.50M$167.60M$101.30M$102.60M
Free cash flow$557.50M$413.70M$223.00M$71.40M$101.90M$275.70M$140.50M$45.10M$183.20M$212.50M
Total assets$2.81B$2.68B$2.59B$2.49B$2.48B$2.27B$2.36B$1.26B$1.35B$1.40B
Shareholder equity$443.70M$370.90M$39.40M-$144.30M-$268.10M-$303.30M-$479.10M-$778.20M-$718.30M-$493.60M
Total debt$419.70M$426.00M$786.30M$912.20M$989.10M$917.90M$1.21B$1.21B$1.50B$1.29B
Cash$110.00M$18.90M$64.60M$15.10M$13.50M$23.90M$43.90M$13.40M$10.90M$9.00M
Dividends per share——————$1.14$1.52$1.52$1.36

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Source

Figures come from BRINKER INTERNATIONAL, INC’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Aug 19, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.