Lodestar

DVN

DEVON ENERGY CORP/DE
NYSECrude Petroleum & Natural GasLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

DEVON ENERGY CORP/DE reported revenue of $17.19B in its most recent fiscal year, up 7.8% on the year before. It kept 15.4% of that as net income, and generated $3.12B of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Crude Petroleum & Natural Gas.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
C+57/100
Ranked against 16 peers using 7 metrics.
Profitability
B+77/100
Ranked against 29 peers using 4 metrics.
Financial health
C47/100
Ranked against 52 peers using 3 metrics.
Dividend coverage
A89/100
Ranked against 12 peers using 2 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
7.8%0.6%33 / 77
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
-3.6%-4.0%35 / 73
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
28.9%16.1%16 / 65
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
-8.6%-20.6%16 / 46
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
-23.0%-28.1%20 / 42
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported——
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
5.5%-12.6%8 / 19
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
-19.5%-9.5%11 / 16

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
Not reported76.1%—
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
Not reported11.6%—
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
15.4%9.6%26 / 77
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
18.1%5.6%8 / 29
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
17.0%7.6%12 / 69
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
8.4%4.1%13 / 77
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
Not reported6.8%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
0.54x0.47x32 / 52
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
0.98x0.97x37 / 75
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
0.90x0.90x38 / 75
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
Not reported3.07x—
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported0.84x—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. 1 of the last 4 reported transactions were open-market purchases; the rest are mostly sales and compensation.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 14, 2026
Lowe Robert Ferrall III
EVP EXPLORATION & PRODUCTION
Open-market sale6,756$50.95$344.2K
Sep 14, 2026
Gaspar Clay M
PRESIDENT AND CEO
Open-market purchase3,913$51.08$199.9K
Sep 10, 2026
Gaspar Clay M
PRESIDENT AND CEO
Grant or award53,979$0.00$0.00
Jun 10, 2026
Lowe Robert Ferrall III
EVP & CHIEF TECHNOLOGY OFFICER
Grant or award30,043$0.00$0.00

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019201820172016
Revenue$17.19B$15.94B$15.26B$19.17B$12.21B$4.83B$6.22B$8.90B$6.50B$6.75B
Operating income—————————-$2.90B
Net income$2.64B$2.89B$3.74B$6.03B$2.81B-$2.68B-$355.00M$3.06B$898.00M-$1.06B
EPS (diluted)$4.17$4.56$5.84$9.12$4.19-$7.12-$0.89$6.10$1.70-$2.09
Operating cash flow$6.71B$6.60B$6.54B$8.53B$4.90B$1.46B$2.04B$1.58B$2.91B$1.50B
Capital expenditure$3.59B$3.65B$3.88B$2.54B$1.99B$1.15B$31.00M$55.00M$44.00M$849.00M
Free cash flow$3.12B$2.96B$2.66B$5.99B$2.91B$311.00M$2.01B$1.53B$2.87B$651.00M
Total assets$31.60B$30.49B$24.49B$23.27B$21.02B$9.91B$13.72B$19.57B$30.24B$28.68B
Shareholder equity$15.53B$14.50B$12.06B$11.17B$9.26B$2.88B$5.80B$9.19B$9.25B$8.27B
Total debt$8.39B$8.88B$6.16B$6.44B$6.48B$4.30B$4.29B$4.45B$6.86B$10.15B
Cash$1.38B$811.00M$853.00M$1.31B$2.10B$2.05B$1.46B$2.41B$2.64B$1.95B

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Source

Figures come from DEVON ENERGY CORP/DE’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-Q filed Aug 5, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.