DTST
Data Storage CorpData Storage Corp reported revenue of $1.38M in its most recent fiscal year, up 13.4% on the year before. It kept 1389.4% of that as net income, and generated -$3.18M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Services-Computer Processing & Data Preparation.
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | 13.4% | 6.7% | 19 / 59 |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | -61.3% | 6.8% | 56 / 56 |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | -31.7% | 8.1% | 49 / 50 |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | 3200.0% | 0.0% | 1 / 29 |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | 8.7% | — |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | 165.5% | 14.4% | 1 / 16 |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | -282.9% | 12.5% | 39 / 40 |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | 7.7% | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | 44.4% | 64.6% | 34 / 49 |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | -258.4% | 2.9% | 59 / 59 |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | 1389.4% | 3.6% | — |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | -229.8% | 11.7% | 52 / 54 |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | 47.0% | 7.0% | 5 / 57 |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | 44.7% | 2.9% | 1 / 62 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | -7.3% | 4.3% | 38 / 54 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | Not reported | 0.53x | — |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 21.05x | 1.99x | 2 / 62 |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 21.05x | 1.86x | 2 / 62 |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | Not reported | 4.46x | — |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | Not reported | -1.54x | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Insider activity
Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 31 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.
| Date | Insider | Transaction | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 11, 2026 | Kempster Thomas Director | Open-market sale | 3,500 | $2.92 | $10.2K |
| Sep 11, 2026 | Mitchell Uwayne A. Director | Open-market sale | 3,000 | $2.95 | $8.8K |
| Sep 10, 2026 | Stein Clifford Director | Open-market sale | 3,991 | $3.05 | $12.2K |
| Sep 10, 2026 | Argen John Director | Open-market sale | 3,000 | $2.97 | $8.9K |
| Sep 2, 2026 | Stallone Nancy Director | Option exercise | 10,000 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 2, 2026 | Stallone Nancy Director | Grant or award | 12,000 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 2, 2026 | Stallone Nancy Director | Option exercise(derivative) | 10,000 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 2, 2026 | Argen John Director | Option exercise | 10,000 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 2, 2026 | Argen John Director | Grant or award | 12,000 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 2, 2026 | Argen John Director | Option exercise(derivative) | 10,000 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 2, 2026 | Grover Matthew Director | Option exercise | 10,000 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 2, 2026 | Grover Matthew Director | Grant or award | 12,000 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 2, 2026 | Grover Matthew Director | Option exercise(derivative) | 10,000 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 2, 2026 | Kempster Thomas Director | Option exercise | 10,000 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 2, 2026 | Kempster Thomas Director | Grant or award | 12,000 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 2, 2026 | Kempster Thomas Director | Option exercise(derivative) | 10,000 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 2, 2026 | Maglione Lawrence A. Director | Option exercise | 10,000 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 2, 2026 | Maglione Lawrence A. Director | Grant or award | 12,000 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 2, 2026 | Maglione Lawrence A. Director | Option exercise(derivative) | 10,000 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 2, 2026 | Mitchell Uwayne A. Director | Option exercise | 10,000 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 2, 2026 | Mitchell Uwayne A. Director | Grant or award | 12,000 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 2, 2026 | Mitchell Uwayne A. Director | Option exercise(derivative) | 10,000 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 2, 2026 | Stein Clifford Director | Option exercise | 10,000 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 2, 2026 | Stein Clifford Director | Grant or award | 12,000 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 2, 2026 | Stein Clifford Director | Option exercise(derivative) | 10,000 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $1.38M | $1.22M | $24.96M | $23.87M | $14.88M | $9.32M | $8.48M | $8.89M | $8.26M | $4.38M |
| Gross profit | $614.3K | $527.2K | $9.58M | $8.08M | $6.42M | $3.90M | $3.74M | $3.46M | $3.35M | $1.28M |
| Operating income | -$3.57M | -$3.31M | -$168.4K | -$4.08M | -$767.1K | -$1.1K | $206.5K | $335.4K | -$84.8K | -$632.9K |
| Net income | $19.21M | $523.2K | $381.6K | -$4.36M | $267.8K | $200.0K | $69.9K | $259.8K | -$184.1K | -$925.7K |
| EPS (diluted) | $2.64 | $0.08 | $0.05 | -$0.64 | $0.03 | $0.02 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | -$0.02 |
| Operating cash flow | -$3.16M | $1.74M | $3.87M | $663.8K | -$360.7K | $1.11M | $799.7K | $541.3K | $478.7K | $57.1K |
| Capital expenditure | $16.0K | $2.1K | $1.55M | $127.3K | $455.8K | $181.1K | $40.4K | — | — | — |
| Free cash flow | -$3.18M | $1.74M | $2.33M | $536.5K | -$816.5K | $929.6K | $759.3K | — | — | — |
| Total assets | $43.02M | $25.28M | $23.30M | $24.09M | $26.33M | $7.75M | $7.34M | $6.14M | $6.39M | $5.81M |
| Shareholder equity | $40.92M | $21.42M | $19.99M | $19.10M | $22.72M | $2.02M | $1.80M | $1.80M | $1.58M | -$1.70M |
| Total debt | — | — | — | — | — | $107.1K | — | — | $286.8K | — |
| Cash | $1.99M | $1.07M | $1.43M | $2.29M | $12.14M | $893.6K | $326.6K | $228.8K | $105.1K | $255.8K |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Source
Figures come from Data Storage Corp’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Apr 14, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.