DFTX
Definium Therapeutics, Inc.Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Medicinal Chemicals & Botanical Products.
Grades vs. industry
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | Not reported | 43.0% | — |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | Not reported | -0.4% | — |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | Not reported | -10.3% | — |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | Not reported | 0.7% | — |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | -55.3% | -7.5% | 10 / 11 |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | -41.8% | -4.5% | 11 / 13 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | -114.2% | -2.4% | 11 / 11 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | 0.12x | 0.12x | 4 / 5 |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 6.29x | 2.21x | 3 / 13 |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 6.29x | 1.45x | 3 / 13 |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | -30.34x | -1.58x | 8 / 8 |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | Not reported | -1.38x | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.
Insider activity
Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 21 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.
| Date | Insider | Transaction | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 25, 2026 | Barrow Robert Chief Executive Officer | Open-market sale | 31,550 | $36.57 | $1.15M |
| Sep 25, 2026 | Sullivan Mark Chief Legal Officer | Open-market sale | 14,051 | $36.57 | $513.8K |
| Sep 25, 2026 | Karlin Daniel Chief Medical Officer | Open-market sale | 10,853 | $36.57 | $396.9K |
| Sep 25, 2026 | Roberts Brandi Chief Financial Officer | Open-market sale | 3,377 | $36.57 | $123.5K |
| Sep 25, 2026 | Wiley Matthew T. Chief Commercial Officer | Open-market sale | 3,097 | $36.57 | $113.3K |
| Sep 18, 2026 | Krebs Andreas Director | Option exercise | 1,629 | $35.52 | $57.9K |
| Sep 18, 2026 | Vallone Carol A Director | Option exercise | 1,086 | $35.52 | $38.6K |
| Sep 18, 2026 | Vallone Carol A Director | Option exercise(derivative) | 1,086 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 18, 2026 | Krebs Andreas Director | Option exercise(derivative) | 1,629 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 14, 2026 | Roberts Brandi Chief Financial Officer | Grant or award | 125,000 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 14, 2026 | Sullivan Mark Chief Legal Officer | Grant or award | 125,000 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 14, 2026 | Wiley Matthew T. Chief Commercial Officer | Grant or award | 125,000 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 14, 2026 | Barrow Robert Chief Executive Officer | Grant or award | 750,000 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 14, 2026 | Karlin Daniel Chief Medical Officer | Grant or award | 200,000 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 3, 2026 | Barrow Robert Chief Executive Officer | Open-market sale | 19,023 | $37.94 | $721.7K |
| Sep 2, 2026 | Barrow Robert Chief Executive Officer | Grant or award | 40,000 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Aug 12, 2026 | Sullivan Mark Chief Legal Officer | Grant or award | 62,500 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Aug 12, 2026 | Roberts Brandi Chief Financial Officer | Grant or award | 62,500 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Aug 12, 2026 | Wiley Matthew T. Chief Commercial Officer | Grant or award | 62,500 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Aug 12, 2026 | Karlin Daniel Chief Medical Officer | Grant or award | 100,000 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Aug 12, 2026 | Barrow Robert Chief Executive Officer | Grant or award | 375,000 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating income | -$166.31M | -$103.92M | -$93.87M | -$66.33M | -$93.85M | -$33.03M |
| Net income | -$183.79M | -$108.68M | -$95.73M | -$56.80M | -$93.04M | -$33.94M |
| EPS (diluted) | -$2.06 | -$1.54 | n/c | n/c | n/c | n/c |
| Operating cash flow | -$131.56M | -$79.13M | -$64.36M | -$50.14M | -$45.82M | -$23.60M |
| Total assets | $440.10M | $302.15M | $124.54M | $169.99M | $164.00M | $81.52M |
| Shareholder equity | $332.33M | $241.45M | $78.13M | $150.92M | $151.66M | $75.87M |
| Total debt | $40.58M | $21.85M | $14.13M | — | — | — |
| Cash | $257.84M | $273.74M | $99.70M | $142.14M | $133.54M | $80.09M |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from Definium Therapeutics, Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Feb 26, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.