Lodestar

CCJ

CAMECO CORP
NYSEMiscellaneous Metal OresLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

CAMECO CORP reported revenue of CAD 3.48B in its most recent fiscal year, up 11.0% on the year before. It kept 16.9% of that as net income, and generated CAD 1.08B of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Miscellaneous Metal Ores.

Grades vs. industry

Profitability
A+94/100
Ranked against 7 peers using 3 metrics.
Financial health
D30/100
Ranked against 5 peers using 3 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
11.0%——
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
23.1%——
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
14.1%——
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
246.2%——
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
83.1%——
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported——
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
55.0%——
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
88.3%——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
27.9%——
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
17.8%——
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
16.9%——
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
30.9%——
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
8.5%-20.6%1 / 10
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
5.7%-13.1%1 / 10
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
6.9%-12.7%1 / 7

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
0.14x0.04x4 / 5
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
2.47x5.09x7 / 10
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
1.68x5.09x8 / 10
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
11.81x——
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
-0.13x——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Dividend coverage

Measures how much of earnings and free cash flow the dividend consumes, against industry peers. A low grade means the dividend is less covered than peers' — not that a cut is expected. Long-established payers often score low here by design.

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Dividend payout ratio
Dividends paid as a share of net income.
17.7%——
Dividend / free cash flow
Dividends paid as a share of free cash flow. The stricter test.
9.7%——
Dividend growth (5y)
Annualized growth in dividends per share over five years.
Not reported——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Dividend record

What the dividend has actually done, not a prediction of what it will do. Changes are checked against total dollars paid so that stock splits are not mistaken for cuts.

Years paying
3
since 2023 in this data
Consecutive increases
2 years
through 2025
Reductions
None
in the years covered
Latest per share
CAD 0.24
fiscal 2025

Dividend history is limited to what companies have filed in machine-readable form, which generally begins around 2009. A company may have paid or raised its dividend for far longer than shown here.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019201820172016
RevenueCAD 3.48BCAD 3.14BCAD 2.59BCAD 1.87BCAD 1.47BCAD 1.80BCAD 1.86BCAD 2.09BCAD 2.16BCAD 2.43B
Gross profitCAD 970.27MCAD 782.58MCAD 561.67MCAD 233.29MCAD 1.93MCAD 106.45MCAD 241.63MCAD 295.75MCAD 436.27MCAD 463.48M
Operating incomeCAD 618.14MCAD 510.11MCAD 282.86MCAD 15.05M-CAD 136.21M-CAD 78.73MCAD 92.41MCAD 70.24M-CAD 127.73M-CAD 141.78M
Net incomeCAD 589.54MCAD 171.84MCAD 360.82MCAD 89.26M-CAD 102.65M-CAD 53.20MCAD 73.94MCAD 166.24M-CAD 204.72M-CAD 59.88M
EPS (diluted)CAD 1.35CAD 0.39CAD 0.83CAD 0.22-CAD 0.26-CAD 0.13CAD 0.19CAD 0.42-CAD 0.52-CAD 0.16
Operating cash flowCAD 1.41BCAD 905.29MCAD 688.14MCAD 304.61MCAD 458.29MCAD 56.89MCAD 527.02MCAD 667.52MCAD 596.05MCAD 312.38M
Capital expenditureCAD 333.02MCAD 211.63MCAD 153.63MCAD 143.45MCAD 98.78MCAD 77.46MCAD 75.21MCAD 55.36MCAD 114.03MCAD 216.91M
Free cash flowCAD 1.08BCAD 693.65MCAD 534.50MCAD 161.16MCAD 359.50M-CAD 20.57MCAD 451.81MCAD 612.15MCAD 482.02MCAD 95.47M
Total assetsCAD 10.30BCAD 9.91BCAD 9.93BCAD 8.63BCAD 7.52BCAD 7.58BCAD 7.43BCAD 8.02BCAD 7.78BCAD 8.25B
Shareholder equityCAD 6.90BCAD 6.36BCAD 6.09BCAD 5.84BCAD 4.85BCAD 4.96BCAD 4.99BCAD 4.99BCAD 4.86BCAD 5.26B
Total debtCAD 996.35MCAD 1.28BCAD 1.78BCAD 997.00MCAD 996.25MCAD 995.54MCAD 996.72MCAD 1.50BCAD 1.49BCAD 1.49B
CashCAD 1.11BCAD 600.46MCAD 566.81MCAD 1.14BCAD 1.25BCAD 918.38MCAD 1.06BCAD 711.53MCAD 591.62MCAD 320.28M
Dividends per shareCAD 0.24CAD 0.16CAD 0.12———————

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Amounts are in CAD, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from CAMECO CORP’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 40-F filed Mar 19, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.