Lodestar

CAI

Caris Life Sciences, Inc.
NasdaqServices-Medical LaboratoriesLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

Caris Life Sciences, Inc. reported revenue of $812.03M in its most recent fiscal year, up 97.0% on the year before. It kept -8.4% of that as net income, and generated $66.89M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Services-Medical Laboratories.

Grades vs. industry

Profitability
B68/100
Ranked against 17 peers using 6 metrics.
Financial health
B70/100
Ranked against 7 peers using 5 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
97.0%13.8%2 / 22
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported7.8%—
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported11.7%—
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
Not reported-143.0%—
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported——
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported——
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
Not reported29.8%—
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
Not reported33.2%—
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
5.6%-13.1%4 / 20
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
-8.4%-9.0%9 / 19
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
8.2%-6.2%4 / 17
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
-11.8%-10.3%12 / 21
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
-6.0%-6.7%12 / 25
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
22.3%-33.7%2 / 23

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
0.66x0.69x6 / 12
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
7.85x4.84x8 / 25
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
7.85x4.56x7 / 25
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
0.79x-3.44x4 / 12
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
-6.20x1.51x2 / 7

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 19 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 22, 2026
Denton John Russel
See Remarks
Open-market sale7,500$31.82$238.6K
Sep 17, 2026
Brille Brian J
See Remarks
Open-market sale400,000$30.33$12.13M
Sep 17, 2026
Brille Brian J
See Remarks
Option exercise400,000$2.44$976.0K
Sep 17, 2026
Brille Brian J
See Remarks
Option exercise(derivative)400,000$0.00$0.00
Sep 4, 2026
Spetzler David Baxley
President
Open-market sale119,212$24.76$2.95M
Sep 4, 2026
Spetzler David Baxley
President
Option exercise250,000$2.44$610.0K
Sep 4, 2026
Spetzler David Baxley
President
Option exercise(derivative)250,000$0.00$0.00
Sep 3, 2026
Spetzler David Baxley
President
Open-market sale393,100$24.76$9.73M
Sep 3, 2026
Spetzler David Baxley
President
Option exercise1,000,000$2.44$2.44M
Sep 3, 2026
Spetzler David Baxley
President
Open-market sale84,900$25.32$2.15M
Sep 3, 2026
Spetzler David Baxley
President
Option exercise(derivative)1,000,000$0.00$0.00
Aug 14, 2026
HALBERT JON
Director
Grant or award13,192$0.00$0.00
Aug 14, 2026
JOHANSEN LAURA I
Director
Grant or award13,192$0.00$0.00
Aug 14, 2026
CASTLEMAN PETER M
Director
Grant or award13,192$0.00$0.00
Aug 14, 2026
PHILLIPS T DANNY
Director
Grant or award13,192$0.00$0.00
Aug 14, 2026
Gilliam Joseph E
Director
Grant or award13,192$0.00$0.00
Aug 14, 2026
Vacirca Jeff L
Director
Grant or award13,192$0.00$0.00
Aug 14, 2026
Minor Lloyd
Director
Grant or award13,192$0.00$0.00
Aug 14, 2026
Fredrickson David Paul
Director
Grant or award13,192$0.00$0.00

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year202520242023
Revenue$812.03M$412.26M$306.13M
Operating income$45.11M-$257.12M-$319.55M
Net income-$68.09M-$281.89M-$341.42M
EPS (diluted)-$3.22-$10.66-$13.24
Operating cash flow$83.16M-$245.20M-$276.10M
Capital expenditure$16.26M$8.44M$22.32M
Free cash flow$66.89M-$253.64M-$298.42M
Total assets$1.13B$343.73M—
Shareholder equity$577.31M-$2.50B-$2.14B
Total debt$378.99M$379.53M—
Cash$796.27M$63.95M—

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Source

Figures come from Caris Life Sciences, Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Mar 3, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.