ALK
ALASKA AIR GROUP, INC.ALASKA AIR GROUP, INC. reported revenue of $14.24B in its most recent fiscal year, up 21.3% on the year before. It kept 0.7% of that as net income. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Air Transportation, Scheduled.
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | 21.3% | 3.2% | 1 / 10 |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | 13.9% | 5.5% | 1 / 10 |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | 31.9% | 25.6% | 1 / 10 |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | -73.1% | 5.9% | 6 / 8 |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | 22.6% | 22.6% | 4 / 7 |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | Not reported | — | — |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | Not reported | 33.2% | — |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | — | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | Not reported | — | — |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | 2.1% | 2.4% | 6 / 10 |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | 0.7% | 1.1% | 6 / 10 |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | Not reported | -1.2% | — |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | 2.4% | 4.0% | 6 / 10 |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | 0.5% | 0.5% | 6 / 11 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | 2.4% | 3.5% | 7 / 10 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | 1.29x | 1.25x | 6 / 9 |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 0.50x | 0.65x | 9 / 11 |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 0.46x | 0.65x | 9 / 11 |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | 1.11x | 1.11x | 5 / 9 |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | 2.90x | 2.47x | 6 / 9 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.
Dividend record
What the dividend has actually done, not a prediction of what it will do. Changes are checked against total dollars paid so that stock splits are not mistaken for cuts.
Dividend history is limited to what companies have filed in machine-readable form, which generally begins around 2009. A company may have paid or raised its dividend for far longer than shown here.
Insider activity
Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. 1 of the last 23 reported transactions were open-market purchases; the rest are mostly sales and compensation.
| Date | Insider | Transaction | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 29, 2026 | BIRKETT RAKOW DIANA EVP & CEO of Hawaiian Airlines | Withheld for tax | 148 | $39.30 | $5.8K |
| Sep 29, 2026 | LEVINE KYLE B EVP Corp Pub Aff & Chf Leg Off | Withheld for tax | 83 | $39.93 | $3.3K |
| Sep 29, 2026 | LEVINE KYLE B EVP Corp Pub Aff & Chf Leg Off | Option exercise(derivative) | 210 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 29, 2026 | BIRKETT RAKOW DIANA EVP & CEO of Hawaiian Airlines | Option exercise(derivative) | 313 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 29, 2026 | BIRKETT RAKOW DIANA EVP & CEO of Hawaiian Airlines | Option exercise | 313 | — | — |
| Sep 29, 2026 | LEVINE KYLE B EVP Corp Pub Aff & Chf Leg Off | Option exercise | 210 | — | — |
| Sep 23, 2026 | Berry Jason M EVP & Chief Operating Officer | Withheld for tax | 792 | $39.70 | $31.4K |
| Sep 23, 2026 | Berry Jason M EVP & Chief Operating Officer | Option exercise(derivative) | 2,010 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 23, 2026 | Berry Jason M EVP & Chief Operating Officer | Option exercise | 2,010 | — | — |
| Sep 22, 2026 | MINICUCCI BENITO CEO AND PRESIDENT | Withheld for tax | 2,698 | $49.91 | $134.7K |
| Sep 22, 2026 | HARRISON ANDREW R EVP AND CCO | Withheld for tax | 869 | $41.91 | $36.4K |
| Sep 22, 2026 | SCHNEIDER ANDREA L Pres & CEO Horizon Airlines | Withheld for tax | 499 | $41.91 | $20.9K |
| Sep 22, 2026 | SCHNEIDER ANDREA L Pres & CEO Horizon Airlines | Withheld for tax | 48 | $41.91 | $2.0K |
| Sep 22, 2026 | MINICUCCI BENITO CEO AND PRESIDENT | Option exercise(derivative) | 2,698 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 22, 2026 | MINICUCCI BENITO CEO AND PRESIDENT | Option exercise | 2,698 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 22, 2026 | HARRISON ANDREW R EVP AND CCO | Option exercise | 869 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 22, 2026 | HARRISON ANDREW R EVP AND CCO | Option exercise(derivative) | 869 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 22, 2026 | SCHNEIDER ANDREA L Pres & CEO Horizon Airlines | Option exercise | 48 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 22, 2026 | SCHNEIDER ANDREA L Pres & CEO Horizon Airlines | Option exercise | 499 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 22, 2026 | SCHNEIDER ANDREA L Pres & CEO Horizon Airlines | Option exercise(derivative) | 48 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 22, 2026 | SCHNEIDER ANDREA L Pres & CEO Horizon Airlines | Option exercise(derivative) | 499 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Aug 20, 2026 | MINICUCCI BENITO CEO AND PRESIDENT | Open-market purchase | 25,000 | $40.06 | $1.00M |
| Aug 3, 2026 | HARRISON ANDREW R EVP AND CCO | Open-market sale | 5,300 | $49.67 | $263.3K |
A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $14.24B | $11.73B | $10.43B | $9.65B | $6.18B | $3.57B | $8.78B | $8.26B | $7.89B | $5.92B |
| Operating income | $303.00M | $570.00M | $394.00M | $70.00M | $685.00M | -$1.77B | $1.06B | $643.00M | $1.21B | $1.31B |
| Net income | $100.00M | $395.00M | $235.00M | $58.00M | $478.00M | -$1.32B | $769.00M | $437.00M | $960.00M | $797.00M |
| EPS (diluted) | $0.83 | $3.08 | $1.83 | $0.45 | $3.77 | -$10.72 | $6.19 | $3.52 | $7.75 | $6.41 |
| Operating cash flow | $1.25B | $1.46B | $1.05B | $1.42B | $1.03B | -$234.00M | $1.72B | $1.20B | $1.59B | $1.39B |
| Capital expenditure | — | — | $1.49B | $1.67B | $292.00M | $222.00M | $696.00M | $960.00M | $1.03B | $678.00M |
| Free cash flow | — | — | -$444.00M | -$253.00M | $738.00M | -$456.00M | $1.03B | $235.00M | $564.00M | $708.00M |
| Total assets | $20.36B | $19.77B | $14.61B | $14.19B | $13.95B | $14.05B | $12.99B | $10.91B | $10.75B | $9.96B |
| Shareholder equity | $4.12B | $4.37B | $4.11B | $3.82B | $3.80B | $2.99B | $4.33B | $3.75B | $3.46B | $2.74B |
| Total debt | $5.31B | $4.93B | $2.54B | $2.16B | $2.54B | $3.50B | $1.50B | $2.10B | $2.57B | $2.96B |
| Cash | $627.00M | $1.20B | $281.00M | $338.00M | $470.00M | $1.37B | $221.00M | $105.00M | $194.00M | $328.00M |
| Dividends per share | — | — | — | — | — | $0.38 | $1.40 | $1.28 | $1.20 | $1.10 |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Source
Figures come from ALASKA AIR GROUP, INC.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Feb 12, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.