Lodestar

ZYBT

Zhengye Biotechnology Holding Ltd
NasdaqPharmaceutical PreparationsLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

Zhengye Biotechnology Holding Ltd reported revenue of CNY 116.36M in its most recent fiscal year, down 37.6% on the year before. It kept -60.0% of that as net income, and generated CNY 12.32M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Pharmaceutical Preparations.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
F10/100
Ranked against 56 peers using 3 metrics.
Profitability
D34/100
Ranked against 106 peers using 7 metrics.
Financial health
F30/100
Ranked against 86 peers using 4 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
-37.6%12.8%153 / 159
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
-23.5%12.2%141 / 151
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported12.5%—
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
Not reported-2.6%—
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported2.8%—
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported1.9%—
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
-55.1%-4.1%46 / 56
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported1.4%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
20.5%70.7%100 / 106
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
-60.6%-15.3%105 / 152
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
-60.0%-13.0%119 / 163
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
10.6%-2.0%46 / 144
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
-27.9%-14.2%101 / 164
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
-16.0%-9.5%113 / 188
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
-26.6%-6.1%87 / 121

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
0.04x0.43x15 / 86
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
1.14x2.96x167 / 189
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
0.82x2.58x172 / 189
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
-20.74x-0.74x82 / 96
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported-1.25x—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022
RevenueCNY 116.36MCNY 186.36MCNY 211.65MCNY 260.27M
Gross profitCNY 23.87MCNY 91.30MCNY 117.51MCNY 147.88M
Operating income-CNY 70.51MCNY 16.44MCNY 44.99MCNY 65.83M
Net income-CNY 69.78MCNY 11.31MCNY 31.46MCNY 46.73M
EPS (diluted)—CNY 0.25CNY 0.69CNY 1.02
Operating cash flowCNY 13.33MCNY 41.05MCNY 48.18MCNY 17.34M
Capital expenditureCNY 1.01MCNY 13.59MCNY 7.40MCNY 27.33M
Free cash flowCNY 12.32MCNY 27.46MCNY 40.79M-CNY 9.99M
Total assetsCNY 436.47MCNY 493.25MCNY 499.89M—
Shareholder equityCNY 249.85MCNY 283.96MCNY 272.85MCNY 356.87M
Total debtCNY 10.25MCNY 11.99MCNY 89.85M—
CashCNY 50.33MCNY 18.60MCNY 15.07MCNY 9.75M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Amounts are in CNY, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from Zhengye Biotechnology Holding Ltd’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Apr 28, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.