ZTO
ZTO Express (Cayman) Inc.ZTO Express (Cayman) Inc. reported revenue of CNY 49.10B in its most recent fiscal year, up 10.9% on the year before. It kept 18.5% of that as net income, and generated CNY 6.75B of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Trucking & Courier Services (No Air).
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | 10.9% | 3.2% | 3 / 7 |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | 11.5% | 2.2% | 2 / 6 |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | 14.3% | — | — |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | 4.6% | -2.8% | 2 / 5 |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | 10.2% | — | — |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | 15.6% | — | — |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | 8.6% | — | — |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | 15.3% | — | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | 25.0% | 10.5% | 2 / 6 |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | 21.3% | 5.1% | 2 / 8 |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | 18.5% | 3.3% | 1 / 8 |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | 13.8% | 1.0% | 1 / 8 |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | 13.7% | 12.3% | 3 / 8 |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | 10.0% | 5.9% | 1 / 8 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | 12.9% | 11.9% | 4 / 8 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | 0.16x | 0.28x | 2 / 6 |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 1.49x | 1.92x | 5 / 8 |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 1.48x | 1.92x | 5 / 8 |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | 42.13x | 6.95x | 1 / 6 |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | -1.06x | -0.14x | 3 / 6 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | CNY 49.10B | CNY 44.28B | CNY 38.42B | CNY 35.38B | CNY 30.41B | CNY 25.21B | CNY 22.11B | CNY 17.60B | CNY 13.06B | CNY 9.79B |
| Gross profit | CNY 12.27B | CNY 13.72B | CNY 11.66B | CNY 9.04B | CNY 6.59B | CNY 5.84B | CNY 6.62B | CNY 5.36B | CNY 4.35B | CNY 3.44B |
| Operating income | CNY 10.47B | CNY 11.78B | CNY 10.01B | CNY 7.74B | CNY 5.50B | CNY 4.75B | CNY 5.46B | CNY 4.33B | CNY 3.75B | CNY 2.77B |
| Net income | CNY 9.08B | CNY 8.82B | CNY 8.75B | CNY 6.81B | CNY 4.75B | CNY 4.31B | CNY 5.67B | CNY 4.38B | CNY 3.16B | CNY 2.05B |
| EPS (diluted) | CNY 11.19 | CNY 10.70 | CNY 10.60 | CNY 8.36 | CNY 5.80 | CNY 5.42 | CNY 7.23 | CNY 5.82 | CNY 4.40 | CNY 2.91 |
| Operating cash flow | CNY 11.97B | CNY 11.43B | CNY 13.36B | CNY 11.48B | CNY 7.22B | CNY 4.95B | CNY 6.30B | CNY 4.40B | CNY 3.63B | CNY 2.57B |
| Capital expenditure | CNY 5.21B | CNY 5.21B | CNY 6.53B | CNY 7.07B | CNY 8.36B | CNY 7.24B | CNY 4.64B | CNY 3.32B | CNY 2.57B | CNY 1.99B |
| Free cash flow | CNY 6.75B | CNY 6.22B | CNY 6.83B | CNY 4.41B | -CNY 1.14B | -CNY 2.29B | CNY 1.67B | CNY 1.08B | CNY 1.06B | CNY 586.15M |
| Total assets | CNY 91.02B | CNY 92.34B | CNY 88.47B | CNY 78.52B | CNY 62.77B | CNY 59.20B | CNY 45.89B | CNY 39.68B | CNY 25.83B | CNY 23.40B |
| Shareholder equity | CNY 66.38B | CNY 62.06B | CNY 59.80B | CNY 54.03B | CNY 48.64B | CNY 48.98B | CNY 38.30B | CNY 34.22B | CNY 21.44B | CNY 19.75B |
| Total debt | CNY 10.93B | CNY 9.51B | CNY 7.77B | CNY 5.39B | CNY 3.46B | CNY 1.43B | — | — | CNY 250.00M | CNY 450.00M |
| Cash | CNY 10.01B | CNY 13.47B | CNY 12.33B | CNY 11.69B | CNY 9.72B | CNY 14.21B | CNY 5.27B | CNY 4.62B | CNY 5.43B | CNY 11.29B |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Amounts are in CNY, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from ZTO Express (Cayman) Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Apr 17, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.