Lodestar

WWW

WOLVERINE WORLD WIDE INC /DE/
NYSEFootwear, (No Rubber)Latest fiscal year ended Jan 3, 2026

WOLVERINE WORLD WIDE INC /DE/ reported revenue of $1.87B in its most recent fiscal year, up 6.8% on the year before. It kept 5.1% of that as net income, and generated $125.50M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Footwear, (No Rubber).

Grades vs. industry

Growth
C+55/100
Ranked against 5 peers using 4 metrics.
Profitability
B+76/100
Ranked against 5 peers using 7 metrics.
Financial health
D30/100
Ranked against 5 peers using 3 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
6.8%6.8%3 / 5
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
-11.3%-2.4%5 / 5
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
0.9%——
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
107.3%83.3%1 / 5
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported——
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported——
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
-21.5%-28.8%2 / 5
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
47.3%43.0%2 / 5
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
8.0%7.7%2 / 5
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
5.1%4.6%2 / 5
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
6.7%4.7%2 / 5
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
23.5%8.8%1 / 5
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
5.6%4.7%2 / 5
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
16.7%8.2%1 / 5

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
1.34x——
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
1.40x1.90x4 / 5
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
0.87x0.93x4 / 5
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
Not reported——
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
1.93x1.23x4 / 5

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Dividend coverage

Measures how much of earnings and free cash flow the dividend consumes, against industry peers. A low grade means the dividend is less covered than peers' — not that a cut is expected. Long-established payers often score low here by design.

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Dividend payout ratio
Dividends paid as a share of net income.
34.8%——
Dividend / free cash flow
Dividends paid as a share of free cash flow. The stricter test.
26.5%——
Dividend growth (5y)
Annualized growth in dividends per share over five years.
0.0%——

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Dividend record

What the dividend has actually done, not a prediction of what it will do. Changes are checked against total dollars paid so that stock splits are not mistaken for cuts.

Years paying
14
since 2012 in this data
Consecutive increases
None
most recent year was not an increase
Reductions
None
in the years covered
Latest per share
$0.40
fiscal 2024

Dividend history is limited to what companies have filed in machine-readable form, which generally begins around 2009. A company may have paid or raised its dividend for far longer than shown here.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 9 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 1, 2026
BOROMISA JEFFREY M
Director
Open-market sale25,000$19.58$489.5K
Aug 3, 2026
BOROMISA JEFFREY M
Director
Grant or award(derivative)367$19.77$7.2K
Aug 3, 2026
LAUDERBACK BRENDA J
Director
Grant or award(derivative)319$19.77$6.3K
Aug 3, 2026
GERBER WILLIAM K
Director
Grant or award(derivative)181$19.77$3.6K
Aug 3, 2026
Long Nicholas T.
Director
Grant or award(derivative)112$19.77$2.2K
Jul 31, 2026
Hufnagel Christopher
President and CEO
Withheld for tax5,703$19.68$112.2K
Jul 31, 2026
Miller Taryn L
Chief Financial Officer
Grant or award(derivative)847$0.00$0.00
Jul 31, 2026
Hufnagel Christopher
President and CEO
Option exercise(derivative)13,155$0.00$0.00
Jul 31, 2026
Hufnagel Christopher
President and CEO
Option exercise13,155——

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2026202420232022202120202019201820172016
Revenue$1.87B$1.75B$2.24B$2.68B$2.41B$1.79B$2.27B$2.24B$2.35B$2.49B
Gross profit$886.70M$778.00M$873.90M$1.07B$1.03B$735.60M$923.80M$921.30M$914.40M$959.90M
Operating income$150.20M$97.50M-$66.80M-$208.40M$155.70M-$137.10M$171.00M$251.90M$31.60M$163.80M
Net income$95.80M$45.20M-$38.50M-$188.30M$68.60M-$136.90M$128.50M$200.10M$300.0K$87.70M
EPS (diluted)$1.14$0.55-$0.49-$2.37$0.81-$1.70$1.44$2.05$0.00$0.89
Operating cash flow$140.00M$180.10M$121.80M-$178.90M$86.80M$309.10M$222.60M$97.50M$202.70M$296.30M
Capital expenditure$14.50M$20.20M$14.60M$36.50M$17.60M$10.30M$34.40M$21.70M$32.40M$55.30M
Free cash flow$125.50M$159.90M$107.20M-$215.40M$69.20M$298.80M$188.20M$75.80M$170.30M$241.00M
Total assets$1.71B$1.67B$2.06B$2.49B$2.59B$2.14B$2.48B$2.18B$2.40B$2.43B
Shareholder equity$408.00M$312.90M$278.60M$320.60M$629.60M$561.40M$766.70M$986.00M$949.60M$966.50M
Total debt$546.70M$578.00M$615.80M$733.00M$741.80M$722.50M$438.40M$445.50M$782.10M$817.80M
Cash$206.30M$152.10M$179.00M$131.50M$161.70M$347.40M$180.60M$143.10M$481.00M$369.80M
Dividends per share$0.40$0.40$0.40$0.40$0.40$0.40$0.40$0.32$0.24$0.24

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Source

Figures come from WOLVERINE WORLD WIDE INC /DE/’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Feb 27, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.