WRN
Western Copper & Gold CorpFigures below are compared against other companies classified under Metal Mining.
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | Not reported | 9.4% | — |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | 1.2% | — |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | Not reported | 10.8% | — |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | -50.0% | 0.1% | 7 / 8 |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | -12.6% | 23.7% | 7 / 8 |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | Not reported | — | — |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | Not reported | -24.8% | — |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | -12.6% | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | Not reported | 31.1% | — |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | Not reported | 20.9% | — |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | Not reported | 7.4% | — |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | Not reported | 4.3% | — |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | -1.6% | -8.2% | 11 / 26 |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | -1.6% | -4.7% | 11 / 27 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | Not reported | 12.0% | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | Not reported | 0.49x | — |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 19.69x | 1.77x | 2 / 26 |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 19.69x | 1.34x | 2 / 26 |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | Not reported | 4.50x | — |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | Not reported | 0.28x | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net income | -CAD 3.12M | -CAD 6.92M | -CAD 3.34M | -CAD 4.99M | -CAD 3.71M | -CAD 2.03M | -CAD 1.77M | -CAD 2.86M | -CAD 2.66M | -CAD 2.09M |
| EPS (diluted) | CAD 0.02 | CAD 0.04 | CAD 0.02 | CAD 0.03 | CAD 0.03 | — | — | — | — | — |
| Operating cash flow | -CAD 3.37M | -CAD 4.73M | -CAD 2.54M | -CAD 3.34M | -CAD 3.87M | -CAD 2.37M | -CAD 2.04M | -CAD 2.13M | -CAD 2.28M | -CAD 2.17M |
| Capital expenditure | CAD 50.1K | CAD 0.00 | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Free cash flow | -CAD 3.42M | -CAD 4.73M | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Total assets | CAD 195.89M | CAD 192.79M | CAD 143.92M | CAD 114.38M | CAD 115.49M | CAD 83.81M | CAD 50.46M | CAD 46.89M | CAD 45.21M | CAD 46.08M |
| Shareholder equity | CAD 193.22M | CAD 189.61M | CAD 139.44M | CAD 109.74M | CAD 112.07M | CAD 82.63M | CAD 50.00M | CAD 46.29M | CAD 44.54M | CAD 45.38M |
| Cash | CAD 22.26M | CAD 14.20M | CAD 25.97M | CAD 1.34M | CAD 30.69M | CAD 28.65M | CAD 1.64M | CAD 3.03M | CAD 395.4K | CAD 611.7K |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Amounts are in CAD, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from Western Copper & Gold Corp’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 40-F filed Mar 26, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.