Lodestar

WK

WORKIVA INC
NYSEServices-Prepackaged SoftwareLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

WORKIVA INC reported revenue of $884.57M in its most recent fiscal year, up 19.7% on the year before. It kept -3.0% of that as net income, and generated $138.00M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Services-Prepackaged Software.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
B+76/100
Ranked against 92 peers using 5 metrics.
Profitability
C+52/100
Ranked against 182 peers using 5 metrics.
Financial health
C44/100
Ranked against 113 peers using 3 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
19.7%13.3%59 / 197
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
18.0%12.1%57 / 178
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
20.3%16.4%58 / 164
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
Not reported14.0%—
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported21.5%—
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported13.5%—
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
59.8%21.8%27 / 132
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
159.7%24.3%6 / 92

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
78.5%71.0%43 / 182
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
-4.8%-0.0%112 / 194
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
-3.0%0.0%110 / 198
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
15.6%16.9%93 / 183
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
Not reported0.5%—
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
-1.8%-0.1%110 / 200
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
Not reported0.4%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
Not reported0.28x—
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
1.57x1.68x109 / 200
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
1.57x1.67x107 / 200
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
-3.32x0.21x68 / 113
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported-1.43x—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 5 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 15, 2026
VANDERPLOEG MARTIN J.
Director
Gift(derivative)60,000$0.00$0.00
Sep 15, 2026
VANDERPLOEG MARTIN J.
Director
Gift(derivative)60,000$0.00$0.00
Sep 1, 2026
Swain Junko
SVP, Chief Accounting Officer
Withheld for tax2,151$76.70$165.0K
Aug 20, 2026
Ziegler Brandon
EVP, CLO, CAO & Corp Secretary
Open-market sale6,571$75.97$499.2K
Aug 18, 2026
VANDERPLOEG MARTIN J.
Director
Gift2,780$0.00$0.00

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019201820172016
Revenue$884.57M$738.68M$630.04M$537.88M$443.29M$351.59M$297.89M$244.34M$207.87M$178.65M
Gross profit$694.14M$566.63M$475.82M$407.99M$339.45M$261.42M$212.88M$178.48M$147.62M$127.02M
Operating income-$42.44M-$76.53M-$94.53M-$88.76M-$29.36M-$37.80M-$45.41M-$49.79M-$44.30M-$43.58M
Net income-$26.17M-$55.04M-$127.53M-$90.95M-$37.73M-$48.40M-$47.48M-$50.07M-$44.43M-$43.98M
EPS (diluted)-$0.47-$0.99-$2.36-$1.72-$0.74-$1.00-$1.03-$1.15-$1.07-$1.08
Operating cash flow$140.07M$87.71M$70.88M$11.33M$49.84M$33.24M$30.92M$6.40M$5.52M-$10.37M
Capital expenditure$2.08M$1.36M$2.12M$3.46M$3.53M$1.87M$3.10M$1.12M$1.19M$1.90M
Free cash flow$138.00M$86.34M$68.75M$7.88M$46.31M$31.37M$27.81M$5.28M$4.33M-$12.27M
Total assets$1.49B$1.37B$1.22B$819.62M$786.76M$707.01M$638.95M$231.11M$157.72M$143.14M
Shareholder equity-$5.44M-$41.68M-$89.39M$5.98M$72.98M$64.28M$54.20M-$9.74M-$16.93M-$3.13M
Total debt————————$0.00$73.0K
Cash$338.77M$301.83M$256.10M$240.20M$300.39M$322.83M$381.74M$77.58M$60.33M$51.28M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Source

Figures come from WORKIVA INC’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Feb 19, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.