Lodestar

VUZI

Vuzix Corp
NasdaqRadio & Tv Broadcasting & Communications EquipmentLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

Vuzix Corp reported revenue of $6.28M in its most recent fiscal year, up 9.1% on the year before. It kept -513.9% of that as net income, and generated -$20.80M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Radio & Tv Broadcasting & Communications Equipment.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
F29/100
Ranked against 16 peers using 3 metrics.
Profitability
F4/100
Ranked against 16 peers using 7 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
9.1%12.5%11 / 19
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
-19.0%8.6%15 / 18
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
-11.5%9.7%13 / 16
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
Not reported6.0%—
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported——
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported6.1%—
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
Not reported32.7%—
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
-16.9%39.7%17 / 17
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
-517.6%-7.3%19 / 19
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
-513.9%-12.4%19 / 19
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
-331.2%3.7%18 / 18
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
-130.8%-11.1%16 / 18
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
-80.5%-5.2%19 / 19
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
-727.3%1.4%16 / 16

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
Not reported0.32x—
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
5.56x2.82x2 / 19
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
5.12x2.10x2 / 19
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
Not reported-2.00x—
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported-0.48x—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019201820172016
Revenue$6.28M$5.75M$12.13M$11.84M$13.16M$11.58M$6.67M$8.09M$5.54M$2.13M
Gross profit-$1.06M-$5.60M-$2.63M$1.48M$1.57M$598.0K-$4.41M$1.77M-$676.6K-$1.16M
Operating income-$32.51M-$73.97M-$52.30M-$42.23M-$39.98M-$19.13M-$26.57M-$21.86M-$19.35M-$18.54M
Net income-$32.27M-$73.54M-$50.15M-$40.76M-$40.38M-$17.95M-$26.48M-$21.88M-$19.63M-$19.25M
EPS (diluted)-$0.42-$1.08-$0.79-$0.64-$0.66n/cn/cn/cn/cn/c
Operating cash flow-$18.79M-$23.74M-$26.28M-$24.52M-$26.98M-$13.96M-$22.36M-$22.54M-$16.47M-$14.40M
Capital expenditure$2.01M$1.36M$5.32M$1.72M$3.81M$496.6K$1.90M$1.37M$1.68M$2.04M
Free cash flow-$20.80M-$25.10M-$31.60M-$26.24M-$30.79M-$14.46M-$24.25M-$23.91M-$18.15M-$16.44M
Total assets$40.07M$39.41M$86.15M$131.07M$148.47M$52.47M$28.45M$35.13M$26.83M$22.35M
Shareholder equity$24.68M$37.29M$80.79M$115.49M$143.73M$48.30M$24.24M$30.46M$21.38M$17.72M
Total debt——————$1.57M—$0.00$1.42M
Cash$21.15M$18.19M$26.56M$72.56M$120.20M$36.07M$10.61M$17.26M$14.89M$14.53M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from Vuzix Corp’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-Q filed Aug 13, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.