Lodestar

VET

VERMILION ENERGY INC.
NYSECrude Petroleum & Natural GasLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

VERMILION ENERGY INC. reported revenue of CAD 1.77B in its most recent fiscal year, up 14.1% on the year before. It kept -37.0% of that as net income. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Crude Petroleum & Natural Gas.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
D38/100
Ranked against 65 peers using 3 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
14.1%0.6%25 / 77
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
-19.7%-4.0%67 / 73
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
9.1%16.1%42 / 65
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
Not reported-20.6%—
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported-28.1%—
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported——
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
Not reported-12.6%—
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported-9.5%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
Not reported76.1%—
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
Not reported11.6%—
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
-37.0%9.6%70 / 77
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
Not reported5.6%—
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
-29.4%7.6%64 / 69
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
Not reported4.1%—
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
Not reported6.8%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
0.56x0.47x34 / 52
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
Not reported0.97x—
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
Not reported0.90x—
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
Not reported3.07x—
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported0.84x—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Dividend coverage

Measures how much of earnings and free cash flow the dividend consumes, against industry peers. A low grade means the dividend is less covered than peers' — not that a cut is expected. Long-established payers often score low here by design.

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Dividend payout ratio
Dividends paid as a share of net income.
Not reported39.8%—
Dividend / free cash flow
Dividends paid as a share of free cash flow. The stricter test.
Not reported34.3%—
Dividend growth (5y)
Annualized growth in dividends per share over five years.
-2.2%21.6%11 / 11

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Dividend record

What the dividend has actually done, not a prediction of what it will do. Changes are checked against total dollars paid so that stock splits are not mistaken for cuts.

Years paying
8
since 2017 in this data
Consecutive increases
3 years
through 2025
Reductions
1
verified against dollars paid
Latest per share
CAD 0.52
fiscal 2025

Dividend history is limited to what companies have filed in machine-readable form, which generally begins around 2009. A company may have paid or raised its dividend for far longer than shown here.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019201820172016
RevenueCAD 1.77BCAD 1.55BCAD 2.01BCAD 3.42BCAD 2.04BCAD 1.14BCAD 1.75BCAD 1.53BCAD 1.02BCAD 828.51M
Net income-CAD 653.60M-CAD 46.74M-CAD 237.59MCAD 1.31BCAD 1.15B-CAD 1.52BCAD 32.80MCAD 271.65MCAD 62.26M-CAD 160.05M
EPS (diluted)-CAD 4.25-CAD 0.30-CAD 1.45CAD 7.80CAD 6.97-CAD 9.61CAD 0.21CAD 1.91CAD 0.51-CAD 1.38
Operating cash flow—CAD 967.75MCAD 1.02BCAD 1.81BCAD 834.45MCAD 500.15MCAD 823.47MCAD 816.01MCAD 593.90MCAD 509.54M
Total assets—CAD 6.12BCAD 6.24BCAD 6.99BCAD 5.91BCAD 4.11BCAD 5.87BCAD 6.27BCAD 3.97BCAD 4.09B
Shareholder equityCAD 2.22BCAD 2.81BCAD 3.03BCAD 3.40BCAD 2.07BCAD 925.40MCAD 2.45BCAD 2.82BCAD 1.54BCAD 1.58B
Total debtCAD 1.24BCAD 963.46MCAD 914.01MCAD 1.08BCAD 1.65BCAD 1.93BCAD 1.92BCAD 1.80BCAD 1.27BCAD 1.36B
CashCAD 19.09MCAD 131.73MCAD 141.46MCAD 13.84MCAD 6.03MCAD 6.90MCAD 29.03MCAD 26.81MCAD 46.56MCAD 62.77M
Dividends per shareCAD 0.52CAD 0.48CAD 0.40CAD 0.28CAD 0.00CAD 0.58CAD 2.76CAD 2.72CAD 2.58—

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Amounts are in CAD, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from VERMILION ENERGY INC.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 40-F filed Mar 4, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.