Lodestar

USO

United States Oil Fund, LP
NYSECommodity Contracts Brokers & DealersLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

United States Oil Fund, LP reported revenue of -$56.20M in its most recent fiscal year, down 124.2% on the year before. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Commodity Contracts Brokers & Dealers.

Grades vs. industry

No grades available. Grades compare a company against others sharing its industry classification, and this one does not have enough classified peers with reported figures to support a meaningful comparison.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
-124.2%-14.8%10 / 12
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported44.5%—
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported62.6%—
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
Not reported-27.5%—
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported——
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported——
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
Not reported——
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
Not reported——
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
Not reported——
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
Not reported67.6%—
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
Not reported——
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
Not reported14.0%—
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
-7.3%-0.4%40 / 61
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
Not reported2.7%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. 11 of the last 21 reported transactions were open-market purchases; the rest are mostly sales and compensation.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 16, 2026
HRT FINANCIAL LP
10% owner
Open-market purchase29,347$155.65$4.57M
Sep 16, 2026
HRT FINANCIAL LP
10% owner
Open-market sale14,625$157.47$2.30M
Sep 16, 2026
HRT FINANCIAL LP
10% owner
Open-market purchase14,291$154.57$2.21M
Sep 16, 2026
HRT FINANCIAL LP
10% owner
Open-market sale1,222$159.80$195.3K
Sep 16, 2026
HRT FINANCIAL LP
10% owner
Open-market sale1,088$156.32$170.1K
Sep 16, 2026
HRT FINANCIAL LP
10% owner
Open-market sale87$160.55$14.0K
Sep 16, 2026
HRT FINANCIAL LP
10% owner
Open-market sale1$161.84$161.84
Sep 15, 2026
HRT FINANCIAL LP
10% owner
Open-market sale1,218$160.76$195.8K
Sep 14, 2026
HRT FINANCIAL LP
10% owner
Open-market purchase43,178$157.37$6.79M
Sep 14, 2026
HRT FINANCIAL LP
10% owner
Open-market purchase26,472$160.00$4.24M
Sep 14, 2026
HRT FINANCIAL LP
10% owner
Open-market purchase13,649$155.30$2.12M
Sep 14, 2026
HRT FINANCIAL LP
10% owner
Open-market purchase13,203$159.24$2.10M
Sep 14, 2026
HRT FINANCIAL LP
10% owner
Open-market purchase2,553$158.08$403.6K
Sep 14, 2026
HRT FINANCIAL LP
10% owner
Open-market purchase2,157$156.52$337.6K
Sep 11, 2026
HRT FINANCIAL LP
10% owner
Open-market sale44,935$153.01$6.88M
Sep 11, 2026
HRT FINANCIAL LP
10% owner
Open-market sale31,901$154.85$4.94M
Sep 11, 2026
HRT FINANCIAL LP
10% owner
Open-market purchase3,621$153.97$557.5K
Sep 11, 2026
HRT FINANCIAL LP
10% owner
Open-market purchase276$158.72$43.8K
Sep 11, 2026
HRT FINANCIAL LP
10% owner
Open-market sale178$157.72$28.1K
Sep 11, 2026
HRT FINANCIAL LP
10% owner
Open-market sale98$156.94$15.4K
Sep 11, 2026
HRT FINANCIAL LP
10% owner
Open-market purchase86$156.27$13.4K

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019201820172016
Revenue-$56.20M$231.92M-$34.90M$800.71M$1.63B-$1.88B$484.83M-$278.11M$99.09M$692.42M
Net income-$64.66M$221.12M-$46.04M$785.24M$1.60B-$1.91B$473.46M-$291.27M$78.97M$666.55M
Operating cash flow-$21.87M$175.74M-$12.79M$871.86M$1.87B-$2.25B$250.58M-$36.69M$19.02M$527.46M
Total assets$889.62M$1.10B$1.59B$1.98B$2.38B$3.71B$1.21B$1.49B$2.15B$3.28B
Cash$651.87M$727.45M$952.41M$856.40M$1.57B$2.59B$1.03B$1.22B$1.85B$2.92B

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Source

Figures come from United States Oil Fund, LP’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Feb 27, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.