Lodestar

USAU

U.S. GOLD CORP.
NasdaqMetal MiningLatest fiscal year ended Apr 30, 2026

Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Metal Mining.

Grades vs. industry

Profitability
F15/100
Ranked against 21 peers using 3 metrics.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
Not reported32.4%—
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
Not reported20.9%—
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
Not reported7.4%—
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
Not reported4.3%—
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
-35.3%-12.4%24 / 33
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
-34.3%-8.2%31 / 35
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
-82.9%-9.4%21 / 21

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
Not reported0.45x—
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
51.97x2.03x1 / 35
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
51.97x2.03x1 / 35
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
Not reported-1.77x—
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported0.28x—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 14 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 28, 2026
Alexander Eric
Chief Financial Officer
Grant or award8,122$0.00$0.00
Sep 28, 2026
Alexander Eric
Chief Financial Officer
Grant or award(derivative)14,116$0.00$0.00
Sep 28, 2026
Bee George M
CEO, President
Grant or award14,482$0.00$0.00
Sep 28, 2026
Bee George M
CEO, President
Grant or award(derivative)25,172$0.00$0.00
Sep 28, 2026
Schafer Robert W
Director
Grant or award4,789$0.00$0.00
Sep 28, 2026
Schafer Robert W
Director
Grant or award(derivative)8,324$0.00$0.00
Sep 28, 2026
Francis Kevin A.
VP-Exploration
Grant or award6,310$0.00$0.00
Sep 28, 2026
Francis Kevin A.
VP-Exploration
Grant or award(derivative)10,967$0.00$0.00
Sep 28, 2026
Waldkirch Michael N
Director
Grant or award4,789$0.00$0.00
Sep 28, 2026
Waldkirch Michael N
Director
Grant or award(derivative)8,324$0.00$0.00
Sep 28, 2026
NORMAN LUKE ANTHONY
Director
Grant or award11,271$0.00$0.00
Sep 28, 2026
NORMAN LUKE ANTHONY
Director
Grant or award(derivative)19,589$0.00$0.00
Sep 28, 2026
FIPKE JOHANNA
Director
Grant or award4,789$0.00$0.00
Sep 28, 2026
FIPKE JOHANNA
Director
Grant or award(derivative)8,324$0.00$0.00

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2026202520242023202220212020201920182017
Revenue—————————$17.40M
Operating income-$19.00M-$13.01M-$7.26M-$9.40M-$14.95M-$12.39M-$5.69M-$7.61M-$8.26M-$4.15M
Net income-$17.21M-$20.56M-$6.90M-$7.61M-$13.93M-$12.39M-$5.25M-$8.05M-$13.66M-$4.15M
EPS (diluted)-$1.15-$1.80-$0.74-$0.90-$1.92n/cn/cn/cn/cn/c
Operating cash flow-$18.21M-$9.87M-$7.08M-$8.69M-$12.58M-$8.59M-$3.90M-$5.67M-$6.99M-$3.40M
Capital expenditure$3.3K$6.2K—$177.5K$179.0K$43.0K————
Free cash flow-$18.22M-$9.88M—-$8.87M-$12.75M-$8.63M————
Total assets$50.21M$24.87M$22.58M$24.18M$27.50M$31.32M$9.83M$7.40M$12.99M$11.43M
Shareholder equity$48.75M$11.59M$17.46M$18.86M$23.23M$30.07M$9.51M$7.15M$12.70M$11.25M
Total debt—————————$1.34M
Cash$30.66M$8.17M$5.57M$7.82M$9.11M$13.65M$2.75M$2.20M$7.65M$6.82M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from U.S. GOLD CORP.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Jul 29, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.