Lodestar

UCAR

U Power Ltd
NasdaqMiscellaneous Electrical Machinery, Equipment & SuppliesLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

U Power Ltd reported revenue of CNY 41.13M in its most recent fiscal year, down 7.1% on the year before. It kept -167.1% of that as net income, and generated -CNY 70.39M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Miscellaneous Electrical Machinery, Equipment & Supplies.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
B+72/100
Ranked against 25 peers using 3 metrics.
Profitability
C44/100
Ranked against 29 peers using 7 metrics.
Financial health
C49/100
Ranked against 22 peers using 4 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
-7.1%8.0%27 / 37
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
74.1%10.5%3 / 33
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
94.9%22.5%2 / 25
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
Not reported-27.3%—
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported——
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported——
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
Not reported-38.8%—
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported34.7%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
36.3%24.4%8 / 34
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
-141.7%-46.2%27 / 32
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
-167.1%-53.5%29 / 35
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
-171.2%-22.9%25 / 29
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
-25.4%-35.6%14 / 30
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
-18.1%-26.6%18 / 42
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
-17.2%-36.2%10 / 30

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
0.07x0.56x5 / 22
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
1.80x1.77x20 / 40
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
1.65x1.18x15 / 40
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
-309.93x-8.21x25 / 25
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported1.24x—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Annual financials

Fiscal year202520242023202220212020
RevenueCNY 41.13MCNY 44.29MCNY 19.76MCNY 7.80MCNY 8.01MCNY 1.46M
Gross profitCNY 14.92MCNY 10.46MCNY 12.17MCNY 2.66MCNY 2.87MCNY 1.46M
Operating income-CNY 58.27M-CNY 57.99M-CNY 36.90M-CNY 56.25M-CNY 44.95M-CNY 16.01M
Net income-CNY 68.72M-CNY 47.92M-CNY 19.34M-CNY 45.92M-CNY 41.40M-CNY 5.51M
EPS (diluted)-CNY 15.05-CNY 16.79n/cn/cn/cn/c
Operating cash flow-CNY 69.89M-CNY 73.17M-CNY 65.44M-CNY 12.89M-CNY 82.23M-CNY 22.39M
Capital expenditureCNY 500.0KCNY 10.0KCNY 881.0KCNY 7.77MCNY 9.57MCNY 1.33M
Free cash flow-CNY 70.39M-CNY 73.18M-CNY 66.32M-CNY 20.66M-CNY 91.80M-CNY 23.73M
Total assetsCNY 378.80MCNY 385.71MCNY 428.99MCNY 281.85MCNY 353.67M—
Shareholder equityCNY 271.02MCNY 291.47MCNY 306.67MCNY 165.94MCNY 211.86MCNY 290.08M
Total debtCNY 18.97MCNY 17.97MCNY 9.50MCNY 10.00MCNY 9.00M—
CashCNY 21.95MCNY 23.43MCNY 1.93MCNY 4.88MCNY 14.79MCNY 126.68M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Amounts are in CNY, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.

n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from U Power Ltd’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed May 15, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.