Lodestar

TTGT

TechTarget, Inc.
NasdaqTelegraph & Other Message CommunicationsLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

TechTarget, Inc. reported revenue of $486.79M in its most recent fiscal year, up 70.9% on the year before. It kept -207.1% of that as net income, and generated $15.95M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Telegraph & Other Message Communications.

Grades vs. industry

No grades available. Grades compare a company against others sharing its industry classification, and this one does not have enough classified peers with reported figures to support a meaningful comparison.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
70.9%——
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
35.2%——
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported——
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
Not reported——
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported——
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported——
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
Not reported——
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
-16.8%——

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
60.2%——
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
-210.7%——
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
-207.1%——
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
3.3%——
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
-169.6%——
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
-107.6%——
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
-146.3%——

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
Not reported——
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
1.23x——
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
1.23x——
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
Not reported——
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported——

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 34 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 23, 2026
Nugent Gary John
Chief Executive Officer
Open-market sale12,608$3.74$47.2K
Sep 23, 2026
Niemiec Steven
Chief Revenue Officer
Open-market sale8,950$3.74$33.5K
Sep 23, 2026
Noreck Daniel T
Chief Financial Officer
Open-market sale4,889$3.74$18.3K
Sep 23, 2026
Rennick Charles D
See Remarks
Open-market sale4,146$3.74$15.5K
Sep 23, 2026
Morelli William Thomas
President
Open-market sale2,809$3.74$10.5K
Sep 22, 2026
Rennick Charles D
See Remarks
Option exercise(derivative)9,421$0.00$0.00
Sep 22, 2026
Noreck Daniel T
Chief Financial Officer
Option exercise(derivative)16,035$0.00$0.00
Sep 22, 2026
Niemiec Steven
Chief Revenue Officer
Option exercise(derivative)19,437$0.00$0.00
Sep 22, 2026
Nugent Gary John
Chief Executive Officer
Option exercise(derivative)34,166$0.00$0.00
Sep 22, 2026
Morelli William Thomas
President
Option exercise(derivative)11,097$0.00$0.00
Sep 22, 2026
Morelli William Thomas
President
Option exercise11,097——
Sep 22, 2026
Nugent Gary John
Chief Executive Officer
Option exercise34,166——
Sep 22, 2026
Rennick Charles D
See Remarks
Option exercise9,421——
Sep 22, 2026
Noreck Daniel T
Chief Financial Officer
Option exercise16,035——
Sep 22, 2026
Niemiec Steven
Chief Revenue Officer
Option exercise19,437——
Aug 28, 2026
Niemiec Steven
Chief Revenue Officer
Open-market sale21,427$3.85$82.5K
Aug 24, 2026
Niemiec Steven
Chief Revenue Officer
Grant or award(derivative)106,807$0.00$0.00
Aug 24, 2026
Noreck Daniel T
Chief Financial Officer
Grant or award(derivative)99,346$0.00$0.00
Aug 24, 2026
Nugent Gary John
Chief Executive Officer
Grant or award(derivative)187,746$0.00$0.00
Aug 21, 2026
Noreck Daniel T
Chief Financial Officer
Open-market sale5,633$3.85$21.7K
Aug 21, 2026
Rennick Charles D
See Remarks
Open-market sale3,388$3.85$13.0K
Aug 17, 2026
Rennick Charles D
See Remarks
Grant or award(derivative)60,392$0.00$0.00
Aug 17, 2026
Morelli William Thomas
President
Grant or award(derivative)63,219$0.00$0.00
Aug 13, 2026
Rennick Charles D
See Remarks
Option exercise(derivative)7,864$0.00$0.00
Aug 13, 2026
Noreck Daniel T
Chief Financial Officer
Option exercise(derivative)18,875$0.00$0.00

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022
Revenue$486.79M$284.90M$252.10M$197.09M
Gross profit$293.26M$177.64M$153.28M$124.79M
Operating income-$1.03B-$119.11M-$45.37M-$11.10M
Net income-$1.01B-$116.86M-$57.78M-$4.29M
EPS (diluted)-$14.06n/cn/cn/c
Operating cash flow$16.34M-$64.85M-$12.51M$28.06M
Capital expenditure$387.0K$420.0K$2.59M$413.0K
Free cash flow$15.95M-$65.27M-$15.09M$27.65M
Total assets$937.31M$2.27B$927.52M—
Shareholder equity$594.62M$1.57B-$54.34M-$14.31M
Total debt—$417.04M——
Cash$40.63M$275.98M$10.79M—

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from TechTarget, Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Mar 11, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.