TOUR
Tuniu CorpTuniu Corp reported revenue of CNY 577.97M in its most recent fiscal year, up 12.5% on the year before. It kept 5.4% of that as net income, and generated -CNY 116.19M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Transportation Services.
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | 12.5% | 13.0% | 8 / 12 |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | 46.6% | 13.6% | 3 / 11 |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | 5.1% | 13.8% | 10 / 11 |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | -57.1% | -11.2% | 9 / 10 |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | 19.3% | — |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | Not reported | — | — |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | -237.5% | 13.5% | 10 / 10 |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | 2.8% | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | 58.0% | 49.2% | 2 / 5 |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | 1.9% | 8.0% | 8 / 11 |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | 5.4% | 7.1% | 7 / 12 |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | -20.1% | 8.3% | 11 / 11 |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | 3.0% | 10.0% | 8 / 12 |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | 1.9% | 2.9% | 8 / 14 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | 1.1% | 10.5% | 9 / 11 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | 0.00x | 0.47x | 1 / 12 |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 2.04x | 1.33x | 3 / 13 |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 2.04x | 1.24x | 2 / 13 |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | 5.56x | 4.59x | 4 / 10 |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | -65.19x | 2.51x | 1 / 9 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.
Insider activity
Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 4 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.
| Date | Insider | Transaction | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 1, 2026 | Chen Anqiang Financial Controller | Option exercise | 149 | $0.00 | $0.45 |
| Sep 1, 2026 | Chen Anqiang Financial Controller | Option exercise(derivative) | 4,470 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Aug 13, 2026 | Dunde Yu Chief Executive Officer | Returned to company(derivative) | 1,981,000 | — | — |
| Aug 13, 2026 | Dunde Yu Chief Executive Officer | Grant or award(derivative) | 1,981,000 | — | — |
A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | CNY 577.97M | CNY 513.62M | CNY 441.27M | CNY 183.62M | CNY 426.35M | CNY 450.26M | CNY 2.28B | CNY 2.24B | CNY 2.19B | CNY 10.53B |
| Gross profit | CNY 334.98M | CNY 358.03M | CNY 293.69M | CNY 89.55M | CNY 171.53M | CNY 213.19M | CNY 1.08B | CNY 1.18B | CNY 1.17B | CNY 639.21M |
| Operating income | CNY 11.23M | CNY 63.26M | -CNY 101.86M | -CNY 210.21M | -CNY 181.54M | -CNY 1.34B | -CNY 870.84M | -CNY 348.99M | -CNY 883.43M | -CNY 2.50B |
| Net income | CNY 31.13M | CNY 77.17M | -CNY 99.29M | -CNY 193.38M | -CNY 121.52M | -CNY 1.31B | -CNY 694.57M | -CNY 185.51M | -CNY 767.30M | -CNY 2.41B |
| EPS (diluted) | CNY 0.09 | CNY 0.21 | -CNY 0.27 | -CNY 0.52 | -CNY 0.33 | -CNY 3.53 | -CNY 1.89 | -CNY 0.50 | -CNY 2.04 | -CNY 6.45 |
| Operating cash flow | -CNY 109.07M | CNY 96.28M | CNY 232.84M | -CNY 142.99M | -CNY 226.34M | -CNY 1.31B | -CNY 120.46M | CNY 268.09M | -CNY 418.65M | -CNY 2.24B |
| Capital expenditure | CNY 7.12M | CNY 11.81M | CNY 9.79M | CNY 6.45M | CNY 14.74M | CNY 28.33M | CNY 122.48M | CNY 119.44M | CNY 160.50M | CNY 117.89M |
| Free cash flow | -CNY 116.19M | CNY 84.47M | CNY 223.05M | -CNY 149.44M | -CNY 241.08M | -CNY 1.34B | -CNY 242.94M | CNY 148.65M | -CNY 579.15M | -CNY 2.36B |
| Total assets | CNY 1.60B | CNY 1.91B | CNY 1.96B | CNY 1.88B | CNY 2.30B | CNY 3.20B | CNY 6.60B | CNY 6.56B | CNY 6.66B | CNY 9.17B |
| Shareholder equity | CNY 1.03B | CNY 1.08B | CNY 1.03B | CNY 1.11B | CNY 1.27B | CNY 1.38B | CNY 2.71B | CNY 3.35B | CNY 3.60B | CNY 4.50B |
| Total debt | CNY 35.0K | CNY 36.0K | CNY 17.67M | CNY 19.48M | CNY 24.32M | CNY 83.26M | CNY 213.53M | CNY 53.80M | CNY 0.00 | — |
| Cash | CNY 207.23M | CNY 465.00M | CNY 378.99M | CNY 153.84M | CNY 349.08M | CNY 213.54M | CNY 295.46M | CNY 560.36M | CNY 484.10M | CNY 1.09B |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Amounts are in CNY, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from Tuniu Corp’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Apr 20, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.