Lodestar

THC

TENET HEALTHCARE CORP
NYSEServices-General Medical & Surgical Hospitals, NECLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

TENET HEALTHCARE CORP reported revenue of $21.31B in its most recent fiscal year, up 3.1% on the year before. It kept 11.1% of that as net income, and generated $2.53B of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Services-General Medical & Surgical Hospitals, NEC.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
C48/100
Ranked against 5 peers using 5 metrics.
Profitability
A80/100
Ranked against 5 peers using 3 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
3.1%6.1%5 / 6
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
3.6%7.5%5 / 6
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
3.9%8.0%4 / 5
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
-52.6%——
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
59.9%36.2%2 / 5
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
32.8%——
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
126.7%36.4%1 / 5
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
99.0%——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
Not reported——
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
16.5%——
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
11.1%6.3%1 / 6
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
11.9%5.9%1 / 5
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
56.1%——
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
8.0%5.9%3 / 6
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
20.6%——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
3.10x——
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
1.76x1.61x3 / 6
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
1.68x1.57x3 / 6
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
4.27x——
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
2.34x——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 20 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 14, 2026
KERREY J ROBERT
Director
Open-market sale5,483$263.04$1.44M
Sep 14, 2026
KERREY J ROBERT
Director
Open-market sale4,025$264.10$1.06M
Sep 14, 2026
KERREY J ROBERT
Director
Open-market sale2,502$264.62$662.1K
Sep 10, 2026
MARK RICHARD J
Director
Open-market sale10,000$263.42$2.63M
Sep 2, 2026
West Nadja
Director
Open-market sale1,152$258.80$298.1K
Aug 31, 2026
Foo Lisa Y
EVP, Chief Operating Officer
Open-market sale24,000$266.32$6.39M
Aug 28, 2026
HANEY CECIL D
Director
Gift150$0.00$0.00
Aug 25, 2026
Sutaria Saumya
CEO
Open-market sale24,881$274.10$6.82M
Aug 25, 2026
Sutaria Saumya
CEO
Open-market sale17,220$273.34$4.71M
Aug 25, 2026
Sutaria Saumya
CEO
Open-market sale7,899$275.26$2.17M
Aug 24, 2026
Sutaria Saumya
CEO
Open-market sale36,656$278.90$10.22M
Aug 24, 2026
Sutaria Saumya
CEO
Open-market sale13,344$278.17$3.71M
Aug 24, 2026
HANEY CECIL D
Director
Open-market sale1,300$278.03$361.4K
Aug 7, 2026
Romo Tammy
Director
Open-market sale2,500$260.83$652.1K
Aug 6, 2026
Romo Tammy
Director
Open-market sale4,922$264.15$1.30M
Aug 5, 2026
Blunt Roy
Director
Open-market sale600$262.68$157.6K
Jul 29, 2026
Foo Lisa Y
EVP, Chief Operating Officer
Open-market sale10,000$258.03$2.58M
Jul 27, 2026
Arbour Paola M
EVP, Chief Information Officer
Open-market sale10,878$243.90$2.65M
Jul 27, 2026
BIERMAN JAMES L
Director
Open-market sale5,000$244.96$1.22M
Jul 27, 2026
Lynch Christopher S.
Director
Open-market sale3,837$243.44$934.1K

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019201820172016
Revenue$21.31B$20.68B$20.56B$19.17B$19.48B$17.64B$18.48B$18.31B$19.18B$19.62B
Operating income$3.51B$5.96B$2.51B$2.33B$2.87B$1.99B$1.54B$1.64B$1.11B$1.25B
Net income$2.37B$4.06B$1.31B$1.00B$1.48B$768.00M$171.00M$459.00M-$320.00M$176.00M
EPS (diluted)$15.49$32.70n/cn/cn/cn/cn/cn/cn/cn/c
Operating cash flow$3.54B$2.05B$2.37B$1.08B$1.57B$3.41B$1.23B$1.05B$1.20B$558.00M
Capital expenditure$1.01B$931.00M$751.00M$762.00M$658.00M$540.00M$670.00M$617.00M$707.00M$875.00M
Free cash flow$2.53B$1.12B$1.62B$321.00M$910.00M$2.87B$563.00M$432.00M$493.00M-$317.00M
Total assets$29.68B$28.94B$28.31B$27.16B$27.58B$27.11B$23.36B$22.43B$23.39B$24.70B
Shareholder equity$4.22B$4.17B$1.61B$1.14B$1.03B$28.00M-$417.00M-$119.00M-$147.00M$417.00M
Total debt$13.09B$13.08B$14.88B$14.93B$15.51B$15.57B$14.58B$14.64B$14.79B$15.06B
Cash$2.88B$3.02B$1.23B$858.00M$2.36B$2.45B$262.00M$411.00M$611.00M$716.00M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from TENET HEALTHCARE CORP’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Feb 17, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.