Lodestar

TGS

GAS TRANSPORTER OF THE SOUTH INC
NYSENatural Gas TransmissionLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2024

GAS TRANSPORTER OF THE SOUTH INC reported revenue of ARS 1.22T in its most recent fiscal year, up 23.7% on the year before. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Natural Gas Transmission.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
A86/100
Ranked against 6 peers using 8 metrics.
Profitability
B+73/100
Ranked against 7 peers using 4 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
23.7%11.4%4 / 16
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
31.2%7.4%1 / 15
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
65.0%9.8%1 / 14
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
622.8%19.4%1 / 11
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
42.9%8.6%3 / 11
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
71.3%38.5%2 / 6
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
63.8%1.5%4 / 12
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
15.8%-17.7%1 / 9

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
52.8%48.6%3 / 7
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
45.9%31.4%4 / 14
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
Not reported18.0%—
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
15.9%8.0%5 / 13
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
Not reported12.9%—
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
Not reported4.2%—
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
12.9%7.7%2 / 11

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
0.26x1.58x2 / 12
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
Not reported0.84x—
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
Not reported0.68x—
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
10.06x2.82x1 / 10
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported4.02x—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2024202320222021202020192018201720162015
RevenueARS 1.22TARS 986.05BARS 1.12TARS 539.73BARS 164.28BARS 99.79BARS 71.34BARS 30.69BARS 14.65BARS 4.23B
Gross profitARS 644.53BARS 365.98BARS 464.41BARS 250.61BARS 83.23BARS 49.70BARS 37.43BARS 12.33BARS 4.62BARS 1.47B
Operating incomeARS 560.30BARS 253.56BARS 355.67BARS 206.75BARS 60.69BARS 40.60BARS 29.86BARS 9.55BARS 2.91BARS 688.25M
Net income———————ARS 2.79BARS 930.68M-ARS 172.11M
EPS (diluted)ARS 491.74ARS 68.03ARS 291.14ARS 168.67ARS 12.68ARS 33.38————
Operating cash flowARS 484.17BARS 412.82BARS 240.15BARS 183.80BARS 83.84BARS 27.74BARS 26.80BARS 8.55BARS 4.13BARS 467.04M
Capital expenditureARS 289.81BARS 294.16BARS 171.62BARS 58.53BARS 22.84BARS 32.74BARS 17.01BARS 2.99BARS 1.02BARS 401.98M
Free cash flowARS 194.36BARS 118.66BARS 68.54BARS 125.28BARS 60.99B-ARS 5.00BARS 9.79BARS 5.56BARS 3.11BARS 65.06M
Total assetsARS 3.39TARS 3.32TARS 2.79TARS 1.26TARS 378.10BARS 130.15BARS 95.29BARS 44.85BARS 8.93BARS 6.65B
Shareholder equityARS 2.23TARS 1.86TARS 1.81TARS 1.59TARS 604.55BARS 192.47BARS 97.82BARS 52.94BARS 30.04BARS 18.65B
Total debtARS 580.11BARS 1.03TARS 294.64BARS 102.42BARS 66.22BARS 45.72BARS 31.68BARS 10.22BARS 7.22BARS 3.34B
CashARS 59.97BARS 14.37BARS 20.27BARS 58.50BARS 42.61BARS 39.09BARS 52.62BARS 8.20BARS 4.42BARS 2.16B

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Amounts are in ARS, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from GAS TRANSPORTER OF THE SOUTH INC’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Apr 24, 2025. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.