Lodestar

SYK

STRYKER CORP
NYSESurgical & Medical Instruments & ApparatusLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

STRYKER CORP reported revenue of $25.12B in its most recent fiscal year, up 11.2% on the year before. It kept 12.9% of that as net income, and generated $4.28B of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Surgical & Medical Instruments & Apparatus.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
C46/100
Ranked against 20 peers using 8 metrics.
Profitability
B+79/100
Ranked against 80 peers using 7 metrics.
Financial health
D38/100
Ranked against 33 peers using 5 metrics.
Dividend coverage
C43/100
Ranked against 10 peers using 2 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
11.2%14.2%53 / 89
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
10.8%13.8%45 / 81
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
11.8%15.3%48 / 71
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
8.2%15.4%19 / 31
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
10.8%17.1%12 / 21
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
14.9%12.2%10 / 20
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
22.8%5.7%13 / 31
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
28.1%25.6%10 / 20

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
64.0%62.4%40 / 88
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
19.5%-10.3%8 / 88
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
12.9%-11.9%14 / 90
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
17.1%-1.1%11 / 83
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
14.5%-16.0%14 / 83
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
6.8%-10.1%20 / 90
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
10.3%-13.1%21 / 80

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
0.71x0.47x39 / 58
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
1.89x2.99x66 / 90
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
1.21x2.40x74 / 90
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
8.05x-1.99x15 / 64
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
1.82x0.65x23 / 33

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Dividend coverage

Measures how much of earnings and free cash flow the dividend consumes, against industry peers. A low grade means the dividend is less covered than peers' — not that a cut is expected. Long-established payers often score low here by design.

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Dividend payout ratio
Dividends paid as a share of net income.
39.6%36.0%7 / 10
Dividend / free cash flow
Dividends paid as a share of free cash flow. The stricter test.
30.0%30.0%6 / 11
Dividend growth (5y)
Annualized growth in dividends per share over five years.
Not reported5.4%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Dividend record

What the dividend has actually done, not a prediction of what it will do. Changes are checked against total dollars paid so that stock splits are not mistaken for cuts.

Years paying
10
since 2009 in this data
Consecutive increases
6 years
through 2016
Reductions
None
in the years covered
Latest per share
$1.56
fiscal 2016

Dividend history is limited to what companies have filed in machine-readable form, which generally begins around 2009. A company may have paid or raised its dividend for far longer than shown here.

One or more years could not be compared — usually a stock split changing the per-share basis — so the streak is measured only from the point the figures become comparable. It is a floor, not a maximum.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. 5 of the last 34 reported transactions were open-market purchases; the rest are mostly sales and compensation.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 24, 2026
Wells Preston Wendell
VP, Chief Financial Officer
Other109$0.00$0.00
Sep 22, 2026
Wells Preston Wendell
VP, Chief Financial Officer
Other962$0.00$0.00
Aug 21, 2026
Crotty Dylan Bram
Group President
Open-market sale441$328.61$144.9K
Aug 19, 2026
STRYKER RONDA E
Director
Open-market sale16,612$340.71$5.66M
Aug 19, 2026
STRYKER RONDA E
Director
Open-market sale11,257$338.90$3.81M
Aug 19, 2026
STRYKER RONDA E
Director
Open-market sale10,812$339.71$3.67M
Aug 19, 2026
STRYKER RONDA E
Director
Open-market sale3,852$342.80$1.32M
Aug 19, 2026
STRYKER RONDA E
Director
Open-market sale3,274$341.84$1.12M
Aug 19, 2026
STRYKER RONDA E
Director
Open-market sale2,308$337.98$780.1K
Aug 19, 2026
STRYKER RONDA E
Director
Open-market sale805$343.47$276.5K
Aug 19, 2026
STRYKER RONDA E
Director
Open-market sale440$333.18$146.6K
Aug 19, 2026
STRYKER RONDA E
Director
Open-market sale320$336.79$107.8K
Aug 19, 2026
STRYKER RONDA E
Director
Open-market sale200$333.93$66.8K
Aug 19, 2026
STRYKER RONDA E
Director
Open-market sale80$335.06$26.8K
Aug 19, 2026
STRYKER RONDA E
Director
Open-market sale40$331.81$13.3K
Aug 18, 2026
STRYKER RONDA E
Director
Open-market sale131,752$335.64$44.22M
Aug 18, 2026
STRYKER RONDA E
Director
Open-market sale109,425$336.43$36.81M
Aug 18, 2026
STRYKER RONDA E
Director
Open-market sale25,536$334.94$8.55M
Aug 18, 2026
STRYKER RONDA E
Director
Open-market sale16,243$337.63$5.48M
Aug 18, 2026
STRYKER RONDA E
Director
Open-market sale8,404$333.82$2.81M
Aug 18, 2026
STRYKER RONDA E
Director
Open-market sale3,481$338.50$1.18M
Aug 18, 2026
STRYKER RONDA E
Director
Open-market sale2,920$332.69$971.5K
Aug 18, 2026
STRYKER RONDA E
Director
Open-market sale2,239$331.74$742.8K
Aug 18, 2026
King Debra
See Remarks
Open-market sale826$336.30$277.8K
Aug 1, 2026
King Debra
See Remarks
Withheld for tax533$325.70$173.6K

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019201820172016
Revenue$25.12B$22.59B$20.50B$18.45B$17.11B$14.35B$14.88B$13.60B$12.44B$11.32B
Gross profit$16.07B$14.44B$13.06B$11.58B$10.97B$9.06B$9.70B$8.94B$8.18B$7.50B
Operating income$4.89B$3.69B$3.89B$2.84B$2.58B$2.22B$2.71B$2.54B$2.30B$2.17B
Net income$3.25B$2.99B$3.17B$2.36B$1.99B$1.60B$2.08B$3.55B$1.02B$1.65B
EPS (diluted)$8.40$7.76$8.25$6.17$5.21$4.20$5.48$9.34$2.68$4.35
Operating cash flow$5.04B$4.24B$3.71B$2.62B$3.26B$3.28B$2.19B$2.61B$1.56B$1.92B
Capital expenditure$761.00M$755.00M$575.00M$588.00M$525.00M$487.00M$649.00M$572.00M$598.00M$490.00M
Free cash flow$4.28B$3.49B$3.14B$2.04B$2.74B$2.79B$1.54B$2.04B$961.00M$1.43B
Total assets$47.84B$42.97B$39.91B$36.88B$34.63B$34.33B$30.17B$27.23B$22.20B$20.43B
Shareholder equity$22.42B$20.63B$18.59B$16.62B$14.88B$13.08B$12.81B$11.73B$9.97B$9.55B
Total debt$15.86B$13.60B$12.99B$13.05B$12.48B$13.99B$11.09B$9.86B$7.22B$6.91B
Cash$4.01B$3.65B$2.97B$1.84B$2.94B$2.94B$4.34B$3.62B$2.54B$3.32B
Dividends per share—————————$1.56

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Source

Figures come from STRYKER CORP’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Feb 11, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.