STN
STANTEC INCSTANTEC INC reported revenue of CAD 8.14B in its most recent fiscal year, up 8.6% on the year before. It kept 5.9% of that as net income. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Services-Engineering Services.
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | 8.6% | 4.6% | 3 / 8 |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | 12.8% | 15.8% | 5 / 7 |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | 11.5% | 11.5% | 4 / 7 |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | 32.5% | 10.4% | 4 / 8 |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | 23.7% | 23.7% | 3 / 5 |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | 22.4% | — | — |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | Not reported | — | — |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | — | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | Not reported | 28.2% | — |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | Not reported | 7.0% | — |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | 5.9% | 4.6% | 3 / 7 |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | Not reported | 4.2% | — |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | 14.8% | 16.0% | 5 / 8 |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | 6.0% | 5.9% | 4 / 8 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | Not reported | 15.4% | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | 0.56x | 0.44x | 5 / 7 |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 1.23x | 1.39x | 5 / 8 |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 1.23x | 1.37x | 5 / 8 |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | Not reported | — | — |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | Not reported | 1.06x | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | CAD 8.14B | CAD 7.50B | CAD 6.48B | CAD 5.68B | CAD 4.58B | CAD 4.73B | CAD 4.83B | CAD 4.28B | CAD 4.03B | CAD 4.30B |
| Gross profit | — | — | CAD 2.74B | CAD 2.42B | CAD 1.96B | CAD 1.93B | CAD 2.01B | CAD 1.82B | CAD 1.76B | CAD 1.68B |
| Net income | CAD 479.40M | CAD 361.50M | CAD 316.50M | CAD 247.00M | CAD 200.70M | CAD 171.10M | CAD 194.40M | CAD 47.40M | CAD 97.00M | CAD 130.50M |
| EPS (diluted) | CAD 4.20 | CAD 3.17 | CAD 2.85 | CAD 2.22 | CAD 1.80 | CAD 1.53 | CAD 1.74 | — | CAD 0.85 | CAD 1.22 |
| Operating cash flow | CAD 862.90M | CAD 603.10M | CAD 520.00M | CAD 304.30M | CAD 397.00M | CAD 603.80M | CAD 452.50M | CAD 172.60M | CAD 263.70M | CAD 285.70M |
| Capital expenditure | — | — | — | CAD 68.50M | CAD 45.80M | CAD 31.20M | CAD 56.70M | CAD 124.80M | CAD 58.90M | CAD 58.30M |
| Free cash flow | — | — | — | CAD 235.80M | CAD 351.20M | CAD 572.60M | CAD 395.80M | CAD 47.80M | CAD 204.80M | CAD 227.40M |
| Total assets | CAD 7.96B | CAD 6.96B | CAD 5.77B | CAD 5.65B | CAD 5.23B | CAD 4.39B | CAD 4.56B | CAD 4.01B | CAD 3.88B | CAD 4.28B |
| Shareholder equity | CAD 3.24B | CAD 2.95B | CAD 2.45B | CAD 1.99B | CAD 2.00B | CAD 1.93B | CAD 1.88B | CAD 1.88B | CAD 1.90B | CAD 1.98B |
| Total debt | CAD 1.82B | CAD 1.38B | CAD 1.10B | CAD 1.24B | CAD 1.25B | CAD 680.80M | CAD 860.90M | CAD 933.70M | CAD 739.60M | CAD 1.02B |
| Cash | CAD 398.10M | CAD 228.50M | CAD 352.90M | CAD 148.30M | CAD 193.90M | CAD 289.50M | CAD 223.50M | CAD 185.20M | CAD 239.50M | CAD 210.90M |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Amounts are in CAD, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from STANTEC INC’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 40-F filed Feb 25, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.