Lodestar

STBA

S&T BANCORP INC
NasdaqState Commercial BanksLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

Figures below are compared against other companies classified under State Commercial Banks.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
C42/100
Ranked against 124 peers using 5 metrics.
Dividend coverage
D32/100
Ranked against 119 peers using 3 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
Not reported5.8%—
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported6.1%—
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported5.4%—
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
2.3%15.3%109 / 144
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
0.3%0.0%68 / 138
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
45.8%8.1%1 / 132
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
-24.4%11.0%106 / 125
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
-18.3%-4.0%101 / 124

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
Not reported——
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
Not reported——
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
Not reported123.9%—
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
Not reported147.4%—
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
9.2%9.6%88 / 155
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
1.4%1.0%33 / 156
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
Not reported——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
0.11x0.18x38 / 90
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
Not reported——
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
Not reported——
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
Not reported——
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Dividend coverage

Measures how much of earnings and free cash flow the dividend consumes, against industry peers. A low grade means the dividend is less covered than peers' — not that a cut is expected. Long-established payers often score low here by design.

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Dividend payout ratio
Dividends paid as a share of net income.
39.4%30.9%93 / 133
Dividend / free cash flow
Dividends paid as a share of free cash flow. The stricter test.
41.0%27.2%91 / 122
Dividend growth (5y)
Annualized growth in dividends per share over five years.
4.3%6.4%73 / 119

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Dividend record

What the dividend has actually done, not a prediction of what it will do. Changes are checked against total dollars paid so that stock splits are not mistaken for cuts.

Years paying
17
since 2011 in this data
Consecutive increases
13 years
through 2025
Reductions
1
verified against dollars paid
Latest per share
$1.38
fiscal 2025

Dividend history is limited to what companies have filed in machine-readable form, which generally begins around 2009. A company may have paid or raised its dividend for far longer than shown here.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 30 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Aug 12, 2026
HIEB WILLIAM J
Director
Open-market sale1,385$51.25$71.0K
Aug 12, 2026
HIEB WILLIAM J
Director
Open-market sale1,300$51.38$66.8K
Aug 12, 2026
HIEB WILLIAM J
Director
Open-market sale1,290$51.40$66.3K
Aug 12, 2026
HIEB WILLIAM J
Director
Open-market sale1,285$51.32$65.9K
Aug 12, 2026
HIEB WILLIAM J
Director
Open-market sale925$51.26$47.4K
Aug 12, 2026
HIEB WILLIAM J
Director
Open-market sale905$51.34$46.5K
Aug 12, 2026
HIEB WILLIAM J
Director
Open-market sale695$51.36$35.7K
Aug 12, 2026
HIEB WILLIAM J
Director
Open-market sale607$51.42$31.2K
Aug 12, 2026
HIEB WILLIAM J
Director
Open-market sale507$51.33$26.0K
Aug 12, 2026
HIEB WILLIAM J
Director
Open-market sale500$51.34$25.7K
Aug 12, 2026
HIEB WILLIAM J
Director
Open-market sale500$51.30$25.6K
Aug 12, 2026
HIEB WILLIAM J
Director
Open-market sale400$51.27$20.5K
Aug 12, 2026
HIEB WILLIAM J
Director
Open-market sale355$51.39$18.2K
Aug 12, 2026
HIEB WILLIAM J
Director
Open-market sale300$51.41$15.4K
Aug 12, 2026
HIEB WILLIAM J
Director
Open-market sale260$51.35$13.4K
Aug 12, 2026
HIEB WILLIAM J
Director
Open-market sale200$51.33$10.3K
Aug 12, 2026
HIEB WILLIAM J
Director
Open-market sale100$51.42$5.1K
Aug 12, 2026
HIEB WILLIAM J
Director
Open-market sale100$51.40$5.1K
Aug 12, 2026
HIEB WILLIAM J
Director
Open-market sale100$51.38$5.1K
Aug 12, 2026
HIEB WILLIAM J
Director
Open-market sale100$51.31$5.1K
Aug 12, 2026
HIEB WILLIAM J
Director
Open-market sale100$51.30$5.1K
Aug 12, 2026
HIEB WILLIAM J
Director
Open-market sale57$51.27$2.9K
Aug 12, 2026
HIEB WILLIAM J
Director
Open-market sale5$51.43$257.15
Aug 12, 2026
HIEB WILLIAM J
Director
Open-market sale3$51.28$153.84
Aug 11, 2026
HIEB WILLIAM J
Director
Open-market sale1,905$51.26$97.7K

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019201820172016
Net income$134.23M$131.26M$144.78M$135.52M$110.34M$21.04M$98.23M$105.33M$72.97M$71.39M
EPS (diluted)$3.49$3.41$3.74$3.46$2.81$0.53$2.82$3.01$2.09$2.05
Operating cash flow$133.62M$173.37M$171.75M$240.53M$214.85M$51.55M$138.42M$128.02M$114.24M$96.81M
Capital expenditure$4.77M$2.94M$5.51M$3.86M$3.61M$5.42M$5.15M$4.17M$4.69M$3.56M
Free cash flow$128.85M$170.43M$166.24M$236.66M$211.24M$46.14M$133.27M$123.84M$109.54M$93.25M
Total assets$9.87B$9.66B$9.55B$9.11B$9.49B$8.97B$8.76B$7.25B$7.06B$6.94B
Shareholder equity$1.46B$1.38B$1.28B$1.18B$1.21B$1.15B$1.19B$935.76M$884.03M$841.96M
Total debt$165.00M$150.00M$415.00M$370.00M$0.00$140.16M$416.35M$604.32M$683.08M$771.16M
Cash$163.44M$244.82M$233.61M$210.01M$922.22M$229.67M$197.82M$155.49M$117.15M$139.49M
Dividends per share$1.38$1.33$1.29$1.20$1.13$1.12$1.09$0.99$0.82$0.77

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Source

Figures come from S&T BANCORP INC’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Feb 27, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.