Lodestar

SRL

Scully Royalty Ltd.
NYSEMineral Royalty TradersLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2024

Scully Royalty Ltd. reported revenue of CAD 35.30M in its most recent fiscal year, down 35.7% on the year before. It kept -57.4% of that as net income, and generated -CAD 31.63M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Mineral Royalty Traders.

Grades vs. industry

Profitability
F10/100
Ranked against 5 peers using 3 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
-35.7%44.5%5 / 5
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
-20.9%12.4%5 / 5
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
-20.8%——
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
-1644.4%——
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported——
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported——
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
-221.7%——
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
100.0%——
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
Not reported——
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
-57.4%45.2%5 / 5
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
-89.6%——
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
-6.5%11.3%5 / 5
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
-4.6%6.5%5 / 5
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
Not reported——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
0.12x——
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
4.56x——
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
4.56x——
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
Not reported——
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Dividend record

What the dividend has actually done, not a prediction of what it will do. Changes are checked against total dollars paid so that stock splits are not mistaken for cuts.

Years paying
3
since 2022 in this data
Consecutive increases
1 years
through 2024
Reductions
1
verified against dollars paid
Latest per share
CAD 0.37
fiscal 2024

Dividend history is limited to what companies have filed in machine-readable form, which generally begins around 2009. A company may have paid or raised its dividend for far longer than shown here.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2024202320222021202020192018201720162015
RevenueCAD 35.30MCAD 54.94MCAD 63.69MCAD 71.29MCAD 59.43MCAD 113.27MCAD 139.75MCAD 274.04MCAD 1.13BCAD 1.63B
Gross profitCAD 35.30MCAD 54.94MCAD 63.69MCAD 71.29MCAD 59.43MCAD 113.27MCAD 139.75MCAD 274.04MCAD 1.13BCAD 1.63B
Net income-CAD 20.27MCAD 1.40M-CAD 23.41MCAD 7.37MCAD 212.0K-CAD 18.40MCAD 112.21M-CAD 47.06M-CAD 23.72M-CAD 486.00M
EPS (diluted)-CAD 1.39CAD 0.09-CAD 1.58CAD 0.51n/cn/cn/cn/cn/cn/c
Operating cash flow-CAD 31.54MCAD 26.18MCAD 30.64M-CAD 6.64M-CAD 21.27M-CAD 9.81M-CAD 7.19M-CAD 3.20M——
Capital expenditureCAD 89.0KCAD 180.0KCAD 472.0KCAD 982.0KCAD 227.0KCAD 720.0KCAD 198.0KCAD 4.78MCAD 198.0KCAD 8.04M
Free cash flow-CAD 31.63MCAD 26.00MCAD 30.16M-CAD 7.62M-CAD 21.50M-CAD 10.53M-CAD 7.39M-CAD 7.98M——
Total assetsCAD 438.10MCAD 452.47MCAD 475.48MCAD 509.97MCAD 509.13MCAD 503.35MCAD 506.91MCAD 396.95MCAD 650.34M—
Shareholder equityCAD 310.32MCAD 329.67MCAD 332.51MCAD 372.53MCAD 368.72MCAD 362.01MCAD 394.41MCAD 279.95MCAD 329.43MCAD 369.20M
Total debtCAD 36.55MCAD 36.11MCAD 35.54MCAD 35.23MCAD 38.05MCAD 35.42MCAD 0.00CAD 43.73MCAD 116.81M—
CashCAD 51.76MCAD 78.25MCAD 63.72MCAD 54.87MCAD 63.55MCAD 78.27MCAD 67.76MCAD 74.87MCAD 120.68MCAD 197.52M
Dividends per shareCAD 0.37CAD 0.23CAD 1.13—n/cn/cn/cn/cn/cn/c

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Amounts are in CAD, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.

n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from Scully Royalty Ltd.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Apr 30, 2025. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.