Lodestar

SPHR

Sphere Entertainment Co.
NYSEServices-Amusement & Recreation ServicesLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

Sphere Entertainment Co. reported revenue of $1.22B in its most recent fiscal year, up 18.8% on the year before. It kept 2.7% of that as net income. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Services-Amusement & Recreation Services.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
C+57/100
Ranked against 8 peers using 3 metrics.
Profitability
C46/100
Ranked against 16 peers using 5 metrics.
Financial health
B62/100
Ranked against 10 peers using 4 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
18.8%8.9%3 / 18
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
26.0%13.8%3 / 12
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
-3.2%22.9%8 / 8
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
Not reported8.3%—
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported——
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
-32.3%——
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
Not reported-42.3%—
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
Not reported37.2%—
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
-18.8%-1.8%12 / 17
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
2.7%2.0%8 / 17
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
Not reported-2.8%—
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
1.5%1.8%9 / 16
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
0.8%-0.2%9 / 18
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
-5.2%-1.2%11 / 18

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
0.37x1.21x2 / 11
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
1.09x0.90x8 / 18
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
1.07x0.90x8 / 18
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
Not reported-1.75x—
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
3.02x2.62x6 / 10

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 38 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 15, 2026
DOLAN JAMES LAWRENCE, Dolan Kristin A
Executive Chairman and CEO
Withheld for tax41,191$144.12$5.94M
Sep 15, 2026
Granville-Smith David
Executive Vice President
Withheld for tax32,582$144.12$4.70M
Sep 15, 2026
Granville-Smith David
Executive Vice President
Withheld for tax14,874$144.12$2.14M
Sep 15, 2026
Koester Jennifer
President & COO, Sphere
Withheld for tax13,826$144.12$1.99M
Sep 15, 2026
DOLAN JAMES LAWRENCE, Dolan Kristin A
Executive Chairman and CEO
Withheld for tax13,730$144.12$1.98M
Sep 15, 2026
Koester Jennifer
President & COO, Sphere
Withheld for tax10,458$144.12$1.51M
Sep 15, 2026
Dolan Ryan Thomas
Director
Withheld for tax585$144.12$84.3K
Sep 15, 2026
Dolan Ryan Thomas
Director
Withheld for tax309$144.12$44.5K
Sep 15, 2026
Dolan Ryan Thomas
Director
Option exercise825$0.00$0.00
Sep 15, 2026
Dolan Ryan Thomas
Director
Option exercise(derivative)269$0.00$0.00
Sep 15, 2026
Dolan Ryan Thomas
Director
Option exercise(derivative)275$0.00$0.00
Sep 15, 2026
Dolan Ryan Thomas
Director
Option exercise(derivative)321$0.00$0.00
Sep 15, 2026
Dolan Ryan Thomas
Director
Option exercise(derivative)807$0.00$0.00
Sep 15, 2026
Dolan Ryan Thomas
Director
Option exercise(derivative)825$0.00$0.00
Sep 15, 2026
Koester Jennifer
President & COO, Sphere
Option exercise11,988$0.00$0.00
Sep 15, 2026
Koester Jennifer
President & COO, Sphere
Option exercise6,829$0.00$0.00
Sep 15, 2026
Koester Jennifer
President & COO, Sphere
Option exercise8,269$0.00$0.00
Sep 15, 2026
Koester Jennifer
President & COO, Sphere
Option exercise20,487$0.00$0.00
Sep 15, 2026
Koester Jennifer
President & COO, Sphere
Option exercise(derivative)11,988$0.00$0.00
Sep 15, 2026
Koester Jennifer
President & COO, Sphere
Option exercise(derivative)6,829$0.00$0.00
Sep 15, 2026
Koester Jennifer
President & COO, Sphere
Option exercise(derivative)8,269$0.00$0.00
Sep 15, 2026
Koester Jennifer
President & COO, Sphere
Option exercise(derivative)20,487$0.00$0.00
Sep 15, 2026
Granville-Smith David
Executive Vice President
Option exercise46,742$0.00$0.00
Sep 15, 2026
Granville-Smith David
Executive Vice President
Option exercise8,966$0.00$0.00
Sep 15, 2026
Granville-Smith David
Executive Vice President
Option exercise3,213$0.00$0.00

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year20252024202320222021202020192018
Revenue$1.22B$1.03B$573.83M$610.05M$647.51M$1.44B$1.05B$988.99M
Operating income-$229.56M-$341.24M-$273.04M-$165.74M-$188.22M$235.21M-$45.60M-$31.28M
Net income$33.41M-$200.65M$502.77M-$194.40M-$148.15M$181.73M-$8.22M$6.90M
EPS (diluted)$0.74-$5.68$14.40-$5.77-$4.59$5.20-$0.35$0.29
Operating cash flow$243.35M-$19.66M$153.59M$141.34M-$58.69M$308.12M$101.40M$144.38M
Capital expenditure———$756.72M$456.01M$455.24M$184.00M$187.36M
Free cash flow———-$615.38M-$514.70M-$147.12M-$82.60M-$42.98M
Total assets$4.21B$4.79B$4.97B$5.52B$5.29B$3.73B$3.32B—
Shareholder equity$2.23B$2.42B$2.58B$1.96B$2.17B$2.86B$2.57B$2.49B
Total debt$830.45M$1.37B$1.20B$995.53M$1.70B$33.55M$54.60M—
Cash$507.78M$559.76M$131.97M$747.31M$1.52B$1.10B$1.08B$1.23B

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Source

Figures come from Sphere Entertainment Co.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Feb 12, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.