Lodestar

SMHI

SEACOR Marine Holdings Inc.
NYSEDeep Sea Foreign Transportation of FreightLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

SEACOR Marine Holdings Inc. reported revenue of $227.83M in its most recent fiscal year, down 16.0% on the year before. It kept -12.2% of that as net income, and generated -$85.18M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Deep Sea Foreign Transportation of Freight.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
D38/100
Ranked against 31 peers using 3 metrics.
Profitability
F17/100
Ranked against 8 peers using 7 metrics.
Financial health
D35/100
Ranked against 31 peers using 5 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
-16.0%-1.2%31 / 41
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
1.6%2.3%20 / 36
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
9.9%10.5%18 / 31
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
Not reported-20.4%—
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported-4.6%—
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported26.2%—
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
Not reported-42.9%—
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported-17.6%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
20.2%46.5%6 / 8
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
6.0%27.0%33 / 40
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
-12.2%17.1%38 / 41
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
-37.4%11.6%22 / 28
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
-10.5%8.5%38 / 42
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
-4.2%4.2%39 / 43
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
2.0%7.3%33 / 40

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
1.27x0.66x26 / 31
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
2.54x1.91x18 / 44
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
2.51x1.77x16 / 44
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
0.38x2.56x34 / 39
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
4.37x0.83x26 / 31

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 22 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 2, 2026
Everett Andrew H II
Sr. VP, General Counsel & Secy
Open-market sale4,116$10.00$41.2K
Sep 2, 2026
Llorca Jesus
EVP & CFO
Open-market sale4,000$10.00$40.0K
Sep 2, 2026
Llorca Jesus
EVP & CFO
Option exercise2,100$4.39$9.2K
Sep 2, 2026
Llorca Jesus
EVP & CFO
Option exercise(derivative)2,100$0.00$0.00
Aug 21, 2026
Llorca Jesus
EVP & CFO
Open-market sale401$10.00$4.0K
Aug 21, 2026
Everett Andrew H II
Sr. VP, General Counsel & Secy
Open-market sale200$10.00$2.0K
Aug 21, 2026
Llorca Jesus
EVP & CFO
Option exercise200$4.39$878.00
Aug 21, 2026
Llorca Jesus
EVP & CFO
Option exercise(derivative)200$0.00$0.00
Aug 17, 2026
Llorca Jesus
EVP & CFO
Open-market sale3,207$9.85$31.6K
Aug 14, 2026
Llorca Jesus
EVP & CFO
Open-market sale5,927$9.78$58.0K
Aug 13, 2026
Llorca Jesus
EVP & CFO
Open-market sale1,503$9.75$14.7K
Aug 12, 2026
Llorca Jesus
EVP & CFO
Open-market sale2,840$9.76$27.7K
Aug 11, 2026
Llorca Jesus
EVP & CFO
Open-market sale13,054$9.79$127.8K
Aug 7, 2026
Llorca Jesus
EVP & CFO
Open-market sale205$9.75$2.0K
Aug 4, 2026
Everett Andrew H II
Sr. VP, General Counsel & Secy
Open-market sale1,018$9.56$9.7K
Aug 3, 2026
Everett Andrew H II
Sr. VP, General Counsel & Secy
Open-market sale5,113$9.52$48.7K
Jul 31, 2026
Everett Andrew H II
Sr. VP, General Counsel & Secy
Open-market sale1,637$9.54$15.6K
Jul 30, 2026
Llorca Jesus
EVP & CFO
Open-market sale60,823$9.12$554.7K
Jul 30, 2026
Everett Andrew H II
Sr. VP, General Counsel & Secy
Open-market sale45,892$9.00$413.0K
Jul 30, 2026
Everett Andrew H II
Sr. VP, General Counsel & Secy
Open-market sale17,232$9.51$163.9K
Jul 30, 2026
Rossmiller Gregory Scott
SVP & CAO
Open-market sale15,000$9.52$142.8K
Jul 30, 2026
Rossmiller Gregory Scott
SVP & CAO
Open-market sale12,741$8.74$111.4K

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019201820172016
Revenue$227.83M$271.36M$279.51M$217.32M$170.94M$141.84M$174.45M$179.16M$173.78M$215.64M
Gross profit$46.06M$74.11M$119.86M$45.34M$43.53M$50.69M$64.93M$59.57M$18.60M$66.29M
Operating income$13.72M-$10.43M$35.52M-$54.00M-$37.15M-$71.64M-$54.33M-$68.41M-$129.64M-$174.89M
Net income-$27.84M-$78.12M-$9.31M-$71.65M$33.14M-$78.92M-$92.84M-$77.61M-$32.90M-$132.05M
EPS (diluted)-$1.06-$2.82-$0.34-$2.69$1.30-$3.18-$3.95-$3.70-$1.87-$7.47
Operating cash flow-$36.40M-$10.26M$8.95M-$14.62M$9.26M-$29.54M$1.66M-$53.02M$34.74M-$29.19M
Capital expenditure$48.78M$7.29M$10.60M$462.0K$7.00M$20.81M$44.77M$35.65M$68.98M$100.88M
Free cash flow-$85.18M-$17.56M-$1.66M-$15.08M$2.25M-$50.35M-$43.11M-$88.67M-$34.24M-$130.07M
Total assets$660.60M$727.11M$780.34M$815.37M$912.50M$1.02B$1.01B$1.10B$1.01B$1.02B
Shareholder equity$264.35M$298.00M$373.90M$378.82M$446.22M$401.52M$457.49M$525.53M$508.19M$544.61M
Total debt$334.64M$344.84M$315.91M$321.63M$364.36M$472.89M$373.52M$404.67M$314.90M$238.21M
Cash$68.93M$59.49M$67.45M$39.96M$37.62M$32.67M$81.38M$91.60M$110.23M$117.31M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Source

Figures come from SEACOR Marine Holdings Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Feb 25, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.