Lodestar

SLI

STANDARD LITHIUM LTD.
NYSEChemicals & Allied ProductsLatest fiscal year ended Jun 30, 2024

Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Chemicals & Allied Products.

Grades vs. industry

No grades. This company reported an operating loss several times its revenue, so it is treated as pre-commercial and left out of industry comparisons — margins and returns measured against a revenue that barely exists describe a research programme rather than a business. Its reported figures appear in full below.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
Not reported26.8%—
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
Not reported-1.1%—
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
Not reported-5.8%—
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
Not reported3.1%—
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
43.4%-11.1%—
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
37.5%-5.2%—
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
-12.8%-1.1%—

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Nothing here is ranked: this company reported an operating loss several times its revenue, so it is left out of its industry’s comparisons and does not count toward the medians shown. Its own figures are exactly as filed.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
Not reported1.40x—
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
3.30x1.78x—
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
3.30x1.31x—
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
-540.60x-2.55x—
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported1.47x—

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Nothing here is ranked: this company reported an operating loss several times its revenue, so it is left out of its industry’s comparisons and does not count toward the medians shown. Its own figures are exactly as filed.

Annual financials

Fiscal year20242023202220212020
Operating income-CAD 45.41M-CAD 45.29M-CAD 38.42M-CAD 25.26M-CAD 9.29M
Net incomeCAD 147.45M-CAD 41.99M-CAD 38.10M-CAD 25.43M-CAD 9.53M
EPS (diluted)CAD 0.82-CAD 0.25-CAD 0.25-CAD 0.21-CAD 0.11
Capital expenditureCAD 1.01MCAD 199.0K———
Total assetsCAD 392.99MCAD 173.50MCAD 183.65MCAD 74.08MCAD 57.76M
Shareholder equityCAD 339.77MCAD 159.38MCAD 176.53MCAD 71.54MCAD 45.60M
Total debt———CAD 0.00CAD 4.96M
CashCAD 52.89MCAD 59.61MCAD 129.06MCAD 27.99MCAD 4.14M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Amounts are in CAD, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from STANDARD LITHIUM LTD.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 40-F filed Mar 30, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.