Lodestar

SGML

Sigma Lithium Corp
NasdaqMetal MiningLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2024

Sigma Lithium Corp reported revenue of CAD 208.75M in its most recent fiscal year, up 15.2% on the year before. It kept -33.5% of that as net income, and generated -CAD 47.42M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Metal Mining.

Grades vs. industry

Profitability
F20/100
Ranked against 13 peers using 5 metrics.
Financial health
F17/100
Ranked against 14 peers using 3 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
15.2%9.4%6 / 17
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported1.2%—
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported10.8%—
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
Not reported0.1%—
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported23.7%—
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported——
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
Not reported-24.8%—
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported-12.6%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
21.2%31.1%11 / 13
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
Not reported20.9%—
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
-33.5%7.4%13 / 17
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
-22.7%4.3%11 / 13
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
-52.7%-8.2%24 / 26
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
-14.9%-4.7%21 / 27
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
Not reported12.0%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
1.88x0.49x14 / 14
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
0.85x1.77x22 / 26
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
0.70x1.34x19 / 26
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
Not reported4.50x—
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported0.28x—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Annual financials

Fiscal year20242023202220212020
RevenueCAD 208.75MCAD 181.23M———
Gross profitCAD 44.27MCAD 88.90M———
Net income-CAD 69.98M-CAD 38.25M-CAD 127.21M-CAD 34.08M-CAD 1.55M
EPS (diluted)—-CAD 0.35-CAD 1.26-CAD 0.39-CAD 0.02
Operating cash flow-CAD 24.35M-CAD 30.79M-CAD 5.44M-CAD 4.23M-CAD 2.42M
Capital expenditureCAD 23.08MCAD 45.78MCAD 113.56MCAD 8.75MCAD 1.8K
Free cash flow-CAD 47.42M-CAD 76.57M-CAD 119.00M-CAD 12.98M-CAD 2.42M
Total assetsCAD 470.56MCAD 487.24MCAD 308.91MCAD 195.66MCAD 33.20M
Shareholder equityCAD 132.83MCAD 214.28MCAD 183.11MCAD 184.90MCAD 21.76M
Total debtCAD 249.72MCAD 170.91MCAD 77.44MCAD 262.7K—
CashCAD 66.05MCAD 64.40MCAD 96.35MCAD 154.31MCAD 13.54M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Amounts are in CAD, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from Sigma Lithium Corp’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 40-F filed Mar 30, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.