SEED
Origin Agritech LTDOrigin Agritech LTD reported revenue of CNY 91.29M in its most recent fiscal year, down 19.5% on the year before. It kept -58.4% of that as net income, and generated -CNY 34.07M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Agricultural Production-Crops.
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | -19.5% | 9.2% | 12 / 12 |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | 20.2% | 3.5% | 3 / 11 |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | 11.7% | 11.5% | 5 / 10 |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | -322.5% | -48.3% | 7 / 8 |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | -7.4% | — |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | Not reported | — | — |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | Not reported | -13.1% | — |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | — | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | 7.0% | 14.3% | 10 / 12 |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | Not reported | 2.4% | — |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | -58.4% | 1.3% | 10 / 12 |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | -37.3% | 0.0% | 9 / 11 |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | Not reported | 4.5% | — |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | -53.0% | 1.9% | 11 / 12 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | Not reported | 4.6% | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | Not reported | 0.12x | — |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 0.44x | 1.35x | 11 / 11 |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 0.35x | 1.06x | 11 / 11 |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | Not reported | 3.91x | — |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | Not reported | — | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | CNY 91.29M | CNY 113.38M | CNY 93.31M | CNY 52.58M | CNY 46.42M | CNY 52.51M | CNY 92.44M | CNY 12.93M | CNY 870.0K | CNY 481.0K |
| Gross profit | CNY 6.39M | CNY 16.07M | CNY 17.25M | CNY 16.19M | CNY 12.81M | CNY 3.51M | -CNY 12.83M | CNY 5.88M | CNY 192.0K | CNY 481.0K |
| Operating income | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | -CNY 61.31M |
| Net income | -CNY 53.33M | CNY 20.71M | CNY 55.33M | -CNY 6.26M | -CNY 91.53M | -CNY 85.26M | -CNY 62.12M | -CNY 153.66M | -CNY 75.67M | -CNY 65.58M |
| EPS (diluted) | -CNY 7.12 | CNY 3.20 | CNY 8.43 | -CNY 1.09 | -CNY 16.29 | -CNY 16.95 | -CNY 14.85 | -CNY 50.18 | n/c | n/c |
| Operating cash flow | -CNY 22.86M | -CNY 15.03M | -CNY 5.46M | CNY 3.29M | -CNY 25.08M | -CNY 5.62M | -CNY 60.13M | -CNY 10.04M | -CNY 120.17M | CNY 47.91M |
| Capital expenditure | CNY 11.21M | CNY 4.97M | CNY 8.91M | CNY 622.0K | CNY 715.0K | CNY 0.00 | CNY 0.00 | CNY 2.98M | CNY 2.62M | CNY 15.71M |
| Free cash flow | -CNY 34.07M | -CNY 20.00M | -CNY 14.37M | CNY 2.67M | -CNY 25.79M | -CNY 5.62M | -CNY 60.13M | -CNY 13.03M | -CNY 122.79M | CNY 32.19M |
| Total assets | CNY 100.65M | CNY 131.56M | CNY 238.51M | CNY 135.96M | CNY 119.04M | CNY 254.88M | CNY 261.11M | CNY 430.10M | CNY 324.14M | CNY 880.63M |
| Shareholder equity | -CNY 23.34M | -CNY 31.29M | -CNY 57.40M | -CNY 133.87M | -CNY 140.67M | -CNY 77.19M | -CNY 22.68M | -CNY 24.71M | CNY 112.31M | CNY 180.29M |
| Total debt | CNY 18.44M | CNY 10.76M | CNY 6.18M | CNY 151.89M | CNY 153.38M | CNY 137.66M | CNY 157.22M | CNY 78.23M | CNY 92.27M | CNY 47.06M |
| Cash | CNY 15.88M | CNY 8.38M | CNY 23.71M | CNY 17.67M | CNY 15.35M | CNY 22.48M | CNY 3.20M | CNY 1.99M | CNY 3.25M | CNY 54.51M |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Amounts are in CNY, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.
n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from Origin Agritech LTD’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Jan 30, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.