Lodestar

RC

Ready Capital Corp
NYSEReal Estate Investment TrustsLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Real Estate Investment Trusts.

Grades vs. industry

No grades available. Grades compare a company against others sharing its industry classification, and this one does not have enough classified peers with reported figures to support a meaningful comparison.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
Not reported63.3%—
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
Not reported22.1%—
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
Not reported11.4%—
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
Not reported18.5%—
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
-14.3%5.4%149 / 166
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
-2.8%1.4%152 / 174
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
Not reported5.2%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
0.89x0.95x57 / 121
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
Not reported0.86x—
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
Not reported0.78x—
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
Not reported1.84x—
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported4.71x—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Dividend coverage

Measures how much of earnings and free cash flow the dividend consumes, against industry peers. A low grade means the dividend is less covered than peers' — not that a cut is expected. Long-established payers often score low here by design.

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Dividend payout ratio
Dividends paid as a share of net income.
Not reported121.9%—
Dividend / free cash flow
Dividends paid as a share of free cash flow. The stricter test.
Not reported81.9%—
Dividend growth (5y)
Annualized growth in dividends per share over five years.
-21.6%2.9%108 / 114

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Dividend record

What the dividend has actually done, not a prediction of what it will do. Changes are checked against total dollars paid so that stock splits are not mistaken for cuts.

Years paying
13
since 2013 in this data
Consecutive increases
None
most recent year was not an increase
Reductions
3
verified against dollars paid
Latest per share
$0.39
fiscal 2025

Dividend history is limited to what companies have filed in machine-readable form, which generally begins around 2009. A company may have paid or raised its dividend for far longer than shown here.

One or more years could not be compared — usually a stock split changing the per-share basis — so the streak is measured only from the point the figures become comparable. It is a floor, not a maximum.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019201820172016
Net income-$221.06M-$430.40M$348.41M$203.16M$159.97M$44.87M$72.97M$59.26M$43.29M$49.17M
EPS (diluted)-$1.44-$2.63$2.22$1.65n/cn/cn/cn/cn/cn/c
Operating cash flow$432.12M$274.81M$51.13M$359.15M-$34.44M$68.89M-$52.40M$140.30M$352.49M$16.48M
Total assets$7.77B$10.14B$12.44B$11.62B$9.53B$5.37B$4.98B$3.04B$2.52B$2.61B
Shareholder equity$1.54B$1.84B$2.54B$1.79B$1.28B$815.40M$825.41M$544.83M$536.07M$513.10M
Total debt$1.38B$1.33B$1.11B$1.12B$897.10M$442.78M$440.31M$337.31M$6.11M$7.38M
Cash$207.84M$143.80M$138.53M$147.40M$192.97M$138.97M$67.93M$54.41M$63.42M$59.57M
Dividends per share$0.39$1.10$1.46$1.66n/cn/cn/cn/cn/cn/c

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from Ready Capital Corp’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Mar 2, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.