Lodestar

PSNL

Personalis, Inc.
NasdaqServices-Medical LaboratoriesLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

Personalis, Inc. reported revenue of $69.65M in its most recent fiscal year, down 17.7% on the year before. It kept -116.7% of that as net income, and generated -$79.45M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Services-Medical Laboratories.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
F17/100
Ranked against 16 peers using 3 metrics.
Profitability
F13/100
Ranked against 13 peers using 7 metrics.
Financial health
C+55/100
Ranked against 12 peers using 3 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
-17.7%13.8%18 / 19
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
2.3%12.5%13 / 17
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
-2.4%11.7%14 / 16
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
Not reported-143.0%—
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported——
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported——
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
Not reported29.8%—
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
22.7%58.3%11 / 13
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
-126.4%-12.8%19 / 19
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
-116.7%-9.0%19 / 19
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
-114.1%-3.1%17 / 17
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
-31.1%-6.8%13 / 16
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
-24.3%-6.0%15 / 19
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
-50.8%-10.2%16 / 19

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
Not reported0.66x—
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
6.76x3.39x5 / 19
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
6.76x3.24x5 / 19
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
-429.55x-3.44x11 / 12
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported1.51x—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 4 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 18, 2026
Hall Christopher M
Chief Executive Officer
Open-market sale7,459$16.22$121.0K
Sep 18, 2026
Chen Richard
President and CMO
Open-market sale3,998$16.22$64.8K
Sep 18, 2026
Tachibana Aaron
CFO AND COO
Open-market sale2,931$16.22$47.5K
Sep 18, 2026
Moore Stephen Michael
SVP and Chief Legal Officer
Open-market sale2,068$16.22$33.5K

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year202520242023202220212020201920182017
Revenue$69.65M$84.61M$73.48M$65.05M$85.49M$78.65M$65.21M$37.77M$9.39M
Operating income-$88.06M-$68.27M-$109.94M-$115.53M-$65.35M-$42.15M-$22.42M-$13.77M-$22.16M
Net income-$81.27M-$81.28M-$108.30M-$113.31M-$65.23M-$41.28M-$25.08M-$19.89M-$23.60M
EPS (diluted)-$0.91-$1.37-$2.25-$2.48-$1.49-$1.20n/cn/cn/c
Operating cash flow-$74.95M-$45.15M-$56.26M-$70.23M-$70.83M-$42.65M-$18.07M$5.57M$290.0K
Capital expenditure$4.50M$1.60M$10.91M$49.90M$11.08M$3.25M$8.38M$7.85M$5.16M
Free cash flow-$79.45M-$46.75M-$67.17M-$120.13M-$81.91M-$45.90M-$26.45M-$2.28M-$4.87M
Total assets$334.16M$270.27M$225.10M$292.70M$396.53M$244.84M$157.29M$41.67M—
Shareholder equity$261.19M$202.96M$129.44M$218.14M$310.30M$194.94M$106.69M-$106.39M-$92.60M
Total debt—————$0.00$0.00$5.00M—
Cash$124.25M$91.42M$56.98M$89.13M$105.58M$68.53M$55.05M$19.74M$22.62M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from Personalis, Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Feb 26, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.